What is the faith of the thief on the cross written in Luke 23:42-43? (Part 2 of 7)

in MCGI Cares Hive3 years ago

Hello everyone,here is my response to the above question and you can also watch my video


That thief on the cross had a deep understanding of whom JESUS was and that was the plain reason he had the audacity and right to shut and hushed his fellow thief from mocking JESUS. Here is what the thief said in the book of Luke 23:40-41 (KJV) 40 But the other answering rebuked him, saying, Dost not thou fear God, seeing thou art in the same condemnation?
41 And we indeed justly; for we receive the due reward of our deeds: but this man hath done nothing amiss.
He knew exactly that he was in the reach of mercy, and he was saved by JESUS

Luke 23:42-43 (KJV) 42 And he said unto Jesus, Lord, remember me when thou comest into thy kingdom.
43 And Jesus said unto him, Verily I say unto thee, To day shalt thou be with me in paradise.
Why was he saved by CHRIST?
My answer is this and it is written in the bookRomans 9:15 (KJV) For he saith to Moses, I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion.
Thanks and God bless you all.


Follow @fatimajunio to always get first hand infos.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sparker005! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!