What is the faith of the thief on the cross written in Luke 23:42-43? (Part 4 of 7).

in MCGI Cares Hive3 years ago (edited)


The faith of the thief on the cross was mercy.
Mercy was at work in the life of the thief just as when he knew that all hope was lost but he had an encounter with JESUS CHRIST on the cross.
Romans 9:15 (KJV) For he saith to Moses, I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion.

To me what this means is that to be saved by JESUS CHRIST, location doesn't matter, situation doesn't matter because if they did,that thief wouldn't have been saved on the verge of death (cross).

Grace and mercy played out in his life and instantly his name was written in the book of Life through JESUS CHRIST...Now i know for sure that what CHRIST said about no one cometh to the father except through CHRIST came out to play.
John 14:6 (KJV) Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.


Please follow @fatimajunio for more.