Worship service held on zoom 30/07/2021

in MCGI Cares Hive3 years ago (edited)
Authored by @Sparker005


We should love our enemies,help them because it is part of CHRIST'S commandments to us.
Matthew 5:44 (KJV) But I say unto you, Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you, and persecute you;

We should truly love and help others
Galatians 6:2 (KJV) Bear ye one another's burdens, and so fulfil the law of Christ.

We should help each other to fulfill our duties
Also as we love our brothers and sisters,we should in the same way love our enemies
And also provoke each other unto good works.
Matthew 5:43-44 (KJV) Ye have heard that it hath been said, Thou shalt love thy neighbour, and hate thine enemy.
But I say unto you, Love your enemies, bless them that curse you, do good to them that hate you, and pray for them which despitefully use you, and persecute you;

Love is the greatest of all..
1 Corinthians 13:13 (KJV) And now abideth faith, hope, charity, these three; but the greatest of these is charity.

Love with also in deeds not in just words also love in truth
1 John 3:18 (KJV) My little children, let us not love in word, neither in tongue; but in deed and in truth.
Love should be accompanied with good works.

We should give to the needy and poor
Proverbs 19:17 (KJV) He that hath pity upon the poor lendeth unto the LORD; and that which he hath given will he pay him again.

Helping the needy is part of our instructions from GOD.
We should not wait for opportunities to present themselves before we do good to others.

James 2:22 (KJV) Seest thou how faith wrought with his works, and by works was faith made perfect?
Faith is always accompanied with works

Faith without works is dead
James 2:13-18 (KJV) For he shall have judgment without mercy, that hath shewed no mercy; and mercy rejoiceth against judgment.
What doth it profit, my brethren, though a man say he hath faith, and have not works? can faith save him?
If a brother or sister be naked, and destitute of daily food,
And one of you say unto them, Depart in peace, be ye warmed and filled; notwithstanding ye give them not those things which are needful to the body; what doth it profit?
Even so faith, if it hath not works, is dead, being alone.
Yea, a man may say, Thou hast faith, and I have works: shew me thy faith without thy works, and I will shew thee my faith by my works.

Good works are elements of mercy
Matthew 25:34-40 (KJV) Then shall the King say unto them on his right hand, Come, ye blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world:
For I was an hungred, and ye gave me meat: I was thirsty, and ye gave me drink: I was a stranger, and ye took me in:
Naked, and ye clothed me: I was sick, and ye visited me: I was in prison, and ye came unto me.
Then shall the righteous answer him, saying, Lord, when saw we thee an hungred, and fed thee? or thirsty, and gave thee drink?
When saw we thee a stranger, and took thee in? or naked, and clothed thee?
Or when saw we thee sick, or in prison, and came unto thee?
And the King shall answer and say unto them, Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.

Mercy bears good fruits.
In the same manner that hope is accompanied with works,same also is faith, mercy and love are accompanied with works.

Thanks and God bless