All worries overboard

in Telokanda4 years ago


You cannot change the wind, but you can change the position of the sails.



Longing back to the sailing time

How I long with this heat wave we are going through back to the time when I took the dogs to the water every weekend where our sailboat was faithfully waiting for the next adventure.

Music, a glass of wine and silence

Days full of sun and water, sailing to a quiet and secluded beach. Throw the boat anchored and then row the last few meters ashore twice to transfer the dogs, to let them out ashore on the secluded beach. Dogs again 2 by 2 in the rowboat, row back and then enjoy hours of music, a glass of wine and silence. The nature of the Netherlands can be beautiful if you view it from the water.

Sultry evening in the open air

Cooking on a simple 2 burner gas stove, so simple dishes, but that didn't matter because with such hot weather, food is the least important. The evenings are sultry in the open air, and sometimes cozy with a whole group on a terrace on the dock in the harbor. Where the dogs could be there and enjoy the cool evening air and cosiness.



Spontaneous photoshoots

With a little too much alcohol, a spontaneous photo shoot of the dog of the daughter of people who also had a boat in the harbor there, where I fell backwards off the jetty and into the water. Lucky in an accident that I managed to keep my camera above water in a reflex.

Sit on the deck

With shaky steps because the alcohol had not yet worked out, walk on the jetties between the boats in the dark to let the dogs out for the night one last time, and then decide when you return that you might as well be outside for a while. sit on deck… to have a drink more, because the fresh evening air has cleared your head again.

Hoist the sails

Early in the morning you burn out of your cabin bed because the sun is already shining, quickly walk the dogs again before everyone in the harbor is awake. Then a quick bite to eat and start the engine, leave the harbor on the engine and then hoist the sails and choose the open sea for a new day with all the beautiful things and see where you end up in the evening. To then fall asleep on the surging waves with a dog snuggly against you.



One day such a time will come again

Unfortunately, that time has passed since 2015… But it doesn't take away my memories, and it doesn't make me long for that time any less. I promised myself, one day… One day such a time will come again, and I will enjoy life on a boat again.

Sort:  

You know I already have the bug for this! I cant wait until myself and Mrs moon make the leap and get to start our sailing voyage.

I hope that you too will be able to get back to the waters in your newest boat too!

I can only work towards my goal and take it from there ... As long as I live there will be hope!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 18 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10