Luckiest Splinterlands Pack Opening EVER? 1x GOLDEN Yodin Zaku + Phantom of the Abyss

in HiveHustlers4 years ago (edited)

I'll start by saying that I don't really play a whole lot of Splinterlands - I started ~1.5 months ago and made a little progress into Silver II league, and bought a total of 12 packs from the shop.

Things got busy in life + business, so I kind of put it on the side burner.

I made a trade a few days ago for some cards so that I could potentially build out a somewhat decent deck that could put some work in when I did have time to play.

One of the cards sold -- a level 3 Kron the Undying, for ~12.50 on the market. Cool.

So I took the DEC from that sale and had a total of about ~18,500 DEC - I decided to pick up a few packs!

I bought 9 Untamed packs and figured I'd open them right away.

(I had NO potions at all).

My 7th pack, I pulled my first Legendary - another Kron the Undying, haha. Neato, made some of the investment back.

Then came pack number 8:

unbelievable.PNG

I couldn't believe my eyes. I had been heavily considering buying a (non-golden, of course) Yodin Zaku from the market for some time, as I mostly play fire and he seemed quite powerful.

At first, I didn't even realize it was golden until I shared the pic in the #HiveHustlers discord -- and someone broke the news to me.

I guess I got pretty lucky -- the Golden Yodin Zaku was worth ~$310 at the time I pulled it.

yodin.PNG

The Legendary Phantom of the Abyss was a little extra bonus too - sold it and threw the proceeds towards another pack! I figure I'll grab some packs here and there to build up my chances of receiving the future airdrops (have been unlucky thus far in that regard).

So if anyone is looking for a GOLDEN Yodin Zaku, hit me up -- I'd prefer to sell it and just grab a regular one 🤣, and use the proceeds towards building out a better deck!

Join the @HiveHustlers Discord Server - we are launching a Splinterlands guild today!

https://discord.gg/CecTY4h

Sort:  

As I said in the Discord group... This was an LEGENDARY opening... I have never seen something like this...

Congratulations, man!