You Are So Lucky...

in HiveHustlers3 years ago

I don't like bragging, nor to see, nor to do it myself... I know that it's usually the thing that is "selling ourselves", but I like the old-fashioned way of doing things... And trying to leave that my actions (and footprint) do the job... I also know that that is usually the way that needs more time, but I find it more effective... When people find you through your actions, through your work, and other people that you have collaborated, helped, etc, that weights a lot...

But, I will make an exception this time... I will do that because I heard a lot of times comments that are beginning with "You are so lucky that you were here when all this started..." or "You were lucky to be early in all this..." or "It was easy to create all those tokens when nobody was here..."


You Are So Lucky.jpg
Created in Canva.com

So... Let's try to break down these things... I wasn't here in 2009 when Bitcoin was created, and I dived deeper into the crypto world in 2017, so, you can say that I was LATE to the party... :) Also, the point of being here when nobody was here can have a different point of view... Now, you have a lot of people that will support you on your journey and SHOW you how to do it... It's not that easy to discover how something works on your own, or implement something that even Google has no answer how to do it... :)

But, something other counts a lot regarding MY tokens that I have... And these two badges that I got 2 days ago from @hivebuzz say the most... Almost from the first day here on this blockchain I was creating content and engaging with the community... I have done that with some of the tribes and support them from the very first day... And I was doing that... EVERY... SINGLE... DAY...

ph1102-badge.png

cryptofiloz-badge.png

As you can see from these 2 screenshots, I have created posts every day in the past month... And I have done that on TWO of my accounts, which means that I have created a minimum of 2 posts per day (I don't count my Actifit account, but that would make it 3... I missed a day there because the app didn't work)... I think that there is no yearly badge, but if there was, I would maybe get that one also...

If you check my @cryptofiloz account you will notice that I'm running Splinterlands daily giveaway, and if you pay attention to the number in the title, you will notice that it is currently round 727... That means that I'm doing that for almost 2 years... For your information, I have created that account a bit more than 2 years ago, which means that I didn't skip too many days from then (also I didn't start with that giveaway from day 1 on the chain)...

-----=====(((((( ooooooooooo )))))=====-----

Speaking of being lucky, did you maybe check my Actifit report where I was writing about my "luck"? So, I wouldn't consider myself a lucky person... lol...

But, I can say that I'm stubborn... I'm stubborn when I have a goal in front of myself and I want to reach it... I push hard, really hard... Also, I'm consistent and I'm trying to create habits and routines from my daily tasks... Doing them at a certain time during the day, and not going to bed before I finish them...

Don't lay your hopes in LUCK, take your own life in your hands and TAKE ACTION! And do it every day... and you will not call other people lucky, but you will respect them as hard-working people who were hustling when everyone else was watching a reality show on the TV...

Thank you for your valuable time,

~ph~


If you want to support my witness, you can do it by voting for @ph1102.ctp here https://tribaldex.com/witnesses, or just scan the QR code down below...

Guardians_Of_TheHiveEngine.png

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort:  

Very crucial that we discovered this space and these tokens when only a few were paying attention. many never saw Hive-engine thrive, but today, it drives the Hive blockchain. This is just the beginning and those who get involved today will tell tomorrow's story.

Yes, it was important to BUILD this thing up, but it's not late to join now and start building your brand here... As you said, those who begin today will write history for tomorrow... ;)

!ENGAGE 10
!WINE

I know how many times my account balance has moved since I started embracing the Hive-engine tokens.


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @uyobong.venture.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/4 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 23198.834 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I am ever so slowly getting back into daily creation. The best time to get into crypto was years ago. The second best time is now. So many are scared off seeing the price of BTC. They don't see that they can still by sats if not a whole btc. There is so much happening in the crypto space. It's an exciting time to be here.

They don't see that they can still by sats if not a whole btc.

Exactly! You have pointed out one of the future blog posts that I have in mind :) You don't have to have a full Bitcoin to make a difference, I would say that even 0.1BTC will make a huge difference in the future...

!ENGAGE 10
!WINE


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @athomewithcraig.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/4 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 23198.834 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I am not that lucky... in terms of time lately, I mean. By the way... batteries are running out, time to crash.

hehehehe... Batteries empty... Unlucky! :)

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

This is a very valid point that you are making here. Many people are quick to point out how "lucky" other people are. Yet, it's amazing how "lucky" the people are who work hard, and those who are not so "lucky" are normally the ones with excuses about why they couldn't do something...

The amazing thing is...the harder you work, the "luckier" you seem to get. I wonder why...lol?

People are also quick to get carried away with things that would "make money while you sleep". But they don't consider the work that needs to be done before you go to sleep.

Thanks for sharing how you feel about this!

The amazing thing is...the harder you work, the "luckier" you seem to get. I wonder why...lol?

hahahah... Yeah, that is truly amazing and impossible to find the connection? :)

People are also quick to get carried away with things that would "make money while you sleep". But they don't consider the work that needs to be done before you go to sleep.

So, true... so, true... To make that "passive" income, you have to be ACTIVE before... building it...

Thanks for an awesome comment... Always a pleasure reading them!

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for the tokens!

Hard work always pays of. As long as you find the balance between working smart and hard.

but you will respect them as hard-working people who were hustling when everyone else was watching a reality show on the TV

If only the people waiting on the government to pay all their bills with tax-payer money could realize and appreciate this, there's a lot of them right now, complaining about and blaming Covid while sitting on their lazy asses.

As long as you find the balance between working smart and hard.

That's kind of secret, magic formula... The meaning of life thing... :) We all would like to find that fine line, but sometimes, it's hard to find it... But, it is possible...

And agree about sitting on asses thing... This virus thing was a blessing and a curse... Gave a lot of time to some people, and the only question was how people USED that time... And the difference is beginning to be visible, and will be visible even more in the future...

!ENGAGE 10
!WINE

Totally agree. We have to be aware that the world might never be the same as it was. And those losing time waiting on it to go back to "normal", will regret sitting down and not taking action and adapting.


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINE With @rarej.
You Earned 0.300 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/4 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 23198.834 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

You are remarkable in your stubbornness! ;)

Still doing the Splinterlands giveaways, still doing Actifit posts, wow!

hahaha... I'm a stubborn MF... lol... Thanks for the comment... I think... If that was a compliment? 🤣 😛

!ENGAGE 10

Definitely! Are you kidding me? This is major commitment, to keep going on all those fronts you've opened...

Great post to show what 'luck' really means!

Are you kidding me?

Yes, I am... :)

This is major commitment, to keep going on all those fronts you've opened...

You have used the right words there "opened fronts"... If I don't plan to commit myself to something, I will not even begin, but if I do, then I'm doing it until the very end... Or the end of the project, or my end... lol... :P

Thanks for your kind words!

!ENGAGE 10
!WINE


Congratulations, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.400 WINE With @gadrian.
You Earned 0.400 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 4/4 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 23448.834 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.403 HIVE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Take action everyday :)

Exactly! There is no progress without taking action... and doing that every day, gives additional weight!

!ENGAGE 10

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Congratulations @ph1102! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages