Welcome to Dinero Juegos! / ¡Bienvenido a Dinero Juegos!

in Dinero Juegos2 years ago (edited)

 " " \" \"qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png\"\"""Hey there! / ¡Hola!

My name is BananoFarmer, founder of Dinero Juegos - An English/Spanish guild within the game Splinterlands.

This community page will be used for some guild updates, fun community posts, guides and more. I'm hoping to post information up here not only exclusive to Splinterlands, but also on how to effectively utilize the hive blockchain and its ecosystem alongside the game. While in-game guilds have limited space, feel free to follow us for interesting content regarding the game, hive blockchain, and hopefully some fun stuff too!  " " \" \"qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png\"\"""  " " \" \" \\"Screenshot 2021-11-07 215740.png\\"\"\"""  " " \" \"qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png\"\"""A Quick and oversimplified background of the guild and myself:

A few months ago I heard of Splinterlands, and invested in some SPS, later some HIVE shares. I was also interested in the Hive currency due to the favorable fee structure. I have somewhat of a multilingual background, came from a very poor family (at least by U.S. standards), and I've got a longer history in crypto, gaming, stocks, IT and various areas of the tech industry. (phone companies, internet providers, etc...) Fast forward to October, these interests and knowledge finally collide, I come to Splinterlands, and I'm looking for a guild. Personally, I wasn't happy with most guilds I saw advertised or the people I met who were looking for members. There were fees associated many times, and the attitude or drive of players in them didn't really match my own.

Long story made short: I found a few people, @melonapple and @tdismorfic, who shared a similar interest in establishing a guild. I decided to put a good portion of my initial investment of the game into creating the Guild with them. For the Guild, I decided I wanted to go with the 2 languages I was most confident in, being Spanish and English. This way I can reach more people, we can learn new language, and connect more people from around the world. Made around the idea that there are no required monetary contributions, fees, or anything like that. We simply play to build each other up, work together, make profit and play actively. As well as engage in the Hive/Splinterlands community overall.  " " \" \"qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dK65jb9EyRiDqdkR63HQ91ZqnuFHTiEML7JsCGppcMeUsSg6BbKH3QeuVfMQwWygfDgJTnhE1wD53KXCSa.png\"\"""

 " " \" \"Guild 112421.png\"\"""

Dinero Juegos - 24/11/2021

We've really picked up over the last 5 weeks since founding. The members have been surprisingly engaging, we've all learned way more about HIVE than I ever would have thought, and we've got lots of exciting plans and things in store! I hope that myself, as well as a few guild members, can keep a useful flow of information here. Not only for the guild members, but anyone reading!

Thank you to anyone who has read this far, and to all the people who supported me, encouraged me and educated me in these last couple months. I'd like to give a big shoutout to one of the admins of the Spanish Splinterlands Discord: @steamdan, who was very friendly and helpful in helping me connect with the community. As well to my guild member @vrezyy for getting my guild interested in blogging!

Have a wonderful day! / ¡Ten un día maravilloso!

splinterlands_logo_black_200.png

Sort:  

Best guild ever! It's been an absolute blast being here with you man. Go Dineros Juegos!!

Thank you to everyone who helped contribute too! Also to @melonapple who boosted it to 8500 tonight. I was able to finish off the guild level and open a spot for someone who was waiting to join! Guild Level 2!

Screenshot 20211124 213308.png


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I am loving that!! Kudos on the bilingual blogging! I wonder whether our guilds already met in a brawl. I'm definitely looking forward to it!

More !PIZZA ready.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@anjanida(2/5) tipped @bananofarmer (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!