A few cacti that survived me

in Succulent growerslast year

I haven't posted about my succulents in a long time, but during that time I have several new ones, and about the ones that I planted from seeds, even though they are still miniature, I can see the progress.
The first of the three cacti whose photos I am showing today is a couple of years old and not only is it still alive, but smaller ones are also growing on the sides.

I have had the next one for a few months and so far I haven't noticed any changes other than the one at the top. I hope everything is normal.

And the last one...the youngest and the cutest... well, the last one has the best haircut. It has long spines that are so soft to the touch. It can be seen that it is a special personality. Several photos from all sides.

Camera: Canon EOS 1000D
Lens: EF-S18-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS

Some people use words, others use light to say what they feel.

Photos by @desro - ©RominaM*

Sort:  
 last year  

Hello @desro, I only got a chance to comment now but I think that your first cactus has an infestation of thrips or similar, that's what makes it grey. I'm not sure if the growth point has died, making the large plant form babies but if you haven't treated it with insecticide, I recommend that you do, to prevent the green children from suffering the same way

Hello @nikv! Thank you for your comment! You already know I'm no expert on succulents, so any advice is great. I looked carefully to see if there was anything on the cactus, and with a magnifying glass, and I couldn't see anything, but you're right, its colour isn't the brightest, and the top layer is cracked near the ground. I'll go tomorrow to see if I can find something at the agricultural pharmacy. I will ask there to give me advice on what is best..never used something like that. Thanks again.
I will take photos of my other succulents because don't know many people here who know much about succulents.

I bought something. Ecological insecticide. But it snowed for two days, and they say that from tomorrow it will be warm and about 20 degrees Celsius, so I will wait. I don't want to spray inside.

 last year  

It seems wiser to wait