A Friday of Beautiful Cactus and Succulent Flowers. [EN] // Un Viernes de Hermosas Flores de Cactus y Suculentas. [ES]

in Succulent growers3 years ago
Today has been a bit of an eventful day for me, however, it has given me some beautiful views because it has been a day of flowering cacti and succulents; very early we went to buy specially prepared soil for succulents and cacti but we did not succeed at the first time so we had to go through about 5 plant sales to find what we were looking for, and I was surprised that in every place we went at least one of the plants that were on sale gave us beautiful flowers, for me, the flowers of succulents and cacti are something majestic because in the particular case of cacti, I have always wondered how is it possible that they give us such beautiful flowers being so aggressive? And I say aggressive because we can not even touch them because we get hurt.



In the first place we arrived, we found some beautiful Conchitas (Echeveria Secunda) in bloom, even there were already a few that were left in good condition and others that are just in button, this tiny and almost monochromatic flower, is for me one of the most beautiful that exists, although these can also be found in shades of pink and orange, having found it with these white and green tones, for me is something more exciting, because I had not managed to see them in this color, I was tempted to bring them home, however, I did not do it because last week I brought one and I hope to see it bloom soon from scratch.



In another site, we found this beautiful Biznaga, tiny and surprised me with this striking flower, which reminds me of the pigtails that my mother made me when I was little hahaha, literally looked like a flower, and the rest of my head hair standing like a sea urchin, hahaha. These flowers are long-lasting so to speak because they can be beautiful for more than a week, which is something I love, at home, I have some that I hope to bloom quickly because they are full of children that I have to transplant and for which I bought some small pots today.





In the last place we arrived and where we finally found what we were looking for we found this beautiful Huernia Ojo de Dragon - Huernia Schneideriana, I also have it at home and my big surprise is that it also gave me a flower today and I see some extra bulbs that indicate that others are coming, unfortunately, the Hernia of my house bloomed looking towards the ground and take a picture that allows observing all its beauty is difficult since it is in a pot with 4 other cacti. One of the sellers of succulents that we visited today told me that not all people bloom cacti and succulents, it's kind of a mystery, so I feel that I am grateful because the ones I have at home have mostly given me beautiful flowers.







Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited with Snapseed.


Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms, or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you would put them in the comment box, and remember, You too can make magic in the kitchen and wherever you go!


[ES]





Hoy ha sido un día un poco accidentado para mí, sin embargo, me ha regalado unas hermosas vistas, pues ha sido un día de floración de cactus y suculentas; muy temprano fuimos a comprar tierra preparada especial para suculentas y cactus pero no obtuvimos éxito a la primera por lo que tuvimos que recorrer unas 5 ventas de plantas para poder encontrar lo que buscábamos, y me sorprendió que en cada sitio al que íbamos al menos una de las plantas que estaban en venta nos regalaron hermosas flores, para mí, las flores de las suculentas y los cactus son algo majestuoso, pues en el caso particular de los cactus, siempre me he preguntado ¿Como es posible que nos den flores tan hermosas siendo tan agresivos? Y les digo agresivos pues no podemos ni tocarlos porque salimos heridos.



En el primer sitio al que llegamos nos encontramos con unas hermosas Conchitas (Echeveria Secunda) en floración, incluso ya eran unas pocas las que le quedaban en buen estado y otras que apenas están en botón, esta diminuta y casi monocromática flor, es para mí una de las más hermosas que existen, aunque estas también las podemos encontrar en tonos rosas y naranja, haberla encontrado con esos tonos blanco y verde, para mi es algo más emocionante, pues no las había logrado ver de este color, me vi tentada a traerlas a casa sin embargo, no lo hice pues la semana pasada me traje una y espero verla florecer pronto desde cero.



En otro sitio nos encontramos con esta hermosa Biznaga, diminuta y que me sorprendió con esta llamativa flor, que me hace recordar las coletas que mi madre me hacía cuando estaba pequeña jajaja, literal parecía una florecita y por el resto de mi cabeza los cabellos parados cual erizo de mar, jajaja. Estas flores son de larga duración por así decirlo pues pueden pasar así de hermosas hasta por más de una semana, lo cual es algo que me encanta, en casa tengo algunas que espero florezcan rápido, pues están repletas de hijitos que tengo que trasplantar y para los que compre algunas macetitas pequeñas el día de hoy.





En el último sitio al que llegamos y donde por fin encontramos lo que tanto buscábamos nos encontramos con esta hermosa Huernia Ojo de Dragon - Huernia Schneideriana, también la tengo en casa y mi gran sorpresa es que también me regalo una flor el día de hoy y veo algunos bulbos extra que indican que vienen otras más, lamentablemente la Hernia de mi casa floreció viendo hacia la tierra y hacerle una fotografía que permita observar toda su belleza es difícil, ya que está en una maceta con otros 4 cactus más. Uno de los vendedores de suculentas al que visitamos hoy me comento que no a todas las personas les florecen los cactus y suculentas, que es como una especie de misterio, entonces yo siento que soy agradecida ya que las que tengo en casa en su mayoría me han regalado hermosas flores







Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas con Snapseed .

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil









Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


@Ecotrain Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Splinterlands Discord















Created by @derangedvisions