You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some of my grafted cacti, and the last seeds I will sow this year.

in Succulent growers2 years ago

Good luck with the new seeds. Why do you want to massacre all the Obregonias? They are usually not grown grafted here and do quite well. In a few years, you can sell them for high prices

Sort:  

I have seen them grafted here in Mexico, apparently one of my grafts was successful but I need to wait a couple more days, definitely on its own root it is more expensive but I want to have flowers soon as they are useful for my photographs.

 2 years ago  

They are like peyote and Astrophytom, they like calcium carbonate soils so give eggshells

I already asked my brother in law to save the eggshells, they use a lot for the business in a few more days I will go pick them up and see how many they are to add to my mix.

Hopefully I will bring more than 3 pounds 😁

 2 years ago  

That will last you a long time