My Lithops

Today I will show you a photo of my two new lithops.
No, don't think, I didn't kill my old ones!
They survived thanks to @nikv's advice, thanks again!

And again I need your help, my new lithops are called Beautiful (Bella)?

And yet, when watering lithops, it is recommended to add 0.5 g to tap water for 10 liters. citric acid.
Which is better, add or not?

I do not add citric acid, just pour settled water.

My old lithops did not bloom this year, maybe I did something wrong again, but the main thing is that they survived.
I read that they can not be rearranged, and I did it several times.

Their lack of flowering just served as a reason to buy more.
How can you resist seeing them bloom?
They have been blooming for 6 days now.
On the one hand, it is joyful to buy a flowering plant, but on the other hand, they almost always have live "bonuses" and you can see this in my photos.

Should I repot them as soon as they bloom?

The photos I were taken with a Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70L tablet
Lithops No. 1
IMG_20221113_155222-60.jpg

IMG_20221113_143014-42.jpg

IMG_20221113_143009-55.jpg

IMG_20221113_155139-33.jpg

Lithops No. 2
IMG_20221113_143126-40.jpg

IMG_20221113_143105-57.jpg

IMG_20221113_163011-40.jpg

Sort:  
 last year  

Mine flower every year but they need to feel seasonal changes in temperature and light to flower. Usually, they flower at the end of winter and then they grow new leaves and shed their old ones. I don't disturb the roots with repotting if I can avoid it and I also only give rainwater. I repot in winter, when they are not actively growing and should be kept mostly dry. I would not repot after flowering.
Bella is a subspecies of L. karasmontana http://www.llifle.com/Encyclopedia/SUCCULENTS/Family/Aizoaceae/12167/Lithops_bella

Thanks a lot for the advice and the link!

What a cool plant. Except for my jade tree, I have avoided succulents because I think I would have far too much fun! Well, I only have so much space and I'm afraid I would start collecting them.

Thank you so much!

and I'm afraid I would start collecting them

Yes... it's hard to resist! 😂

I've never seen a rock plant bloom before.

Next time I will show the flowering of my other Lithops 😊

I wish I could grow these here but they don't seem to like it, too much humidity and darkness.

But maybe worth a try?

Sadly I have already tried a couple times and both ended up dead. Orchids do better for this environment. My Christmas cactus also seems to like it here too.

It's a pity...

Let's see what I can do with the new ones.
The old ones survived but did not bloom, they only had new "leaves"
Today I posted a photo of my blooming Conophytum 😊

Strange plant with beautiful flowers.

Thank you so much!

Congratulations @ludmila.kyriakou! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 750 posts.
Your next target is to reach 800 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

World Cup Contest - New Sponsor and Prizes - dCrops adds 30000 CROP and 300 NFTs
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - New Sponsor - 50000 Ecency Points added to the prize pool!
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Collect badges and win prizes - More than 4500 HIVE to win
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Gracias por tu apoyo
te sigo, VOTO y !PIZZA 😎