My Conophytum

I bought this Conophytum from a plant nursery with the tag Conophytum Frutescens.
But I'm a little confused by the color of his flower.
Of course, I'm not a Conophytum expert like @nikv , but in the photos I saw on the Internet, Conophytum Frutescens bloomed with bright orange flowers with a yellow core.

But it's okay, this one's still pretty.

Conophytum is native to the rocky deserts of South Africa.

The information I found on the internet on growing Conophytum is the opposite.
In one they write that the higher the air temperature and the more direct sunlight it receives, the better it grows and the color, in the other - direct sunlight should not be allowed to fall on it.

But my Conophytum gets direct sunlight in the middle of the day.
And he didn't get burned.

I water Conophytum through a pan when I see that its "leaves" begin to lose their elasticity.
And I do not spray it, as recommended.

This is my first time growing it.
And I was very pleased that he not only survived, but also bloomed!

I have another Conophytum in bloom which I will show another time.

The photos I were taken with a Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70L tablet
IMG_20221106_163921-40.jpg

Конофитум-Кустарниковый-Conophytum-Frutescens-(2)-35.jpg

IMG_20221103_132010-30.jpg

IMG_20221103_132040-30.jpg

IMG_20221103_132128-35.jpg

IMG_20221103_171902-30.jpg

IMG_20221104_151041-42.jpg

IMG_20221104_150515-65.jpg

IMG_20221106_164021-30.jpg

IMG_20221104_151109-33.jpg

IMG_20221104_151041-90.jpg

IMG_20221104_150526-33.jpg

IMG_20221105_143517-30.jpg

Sort:  
 last year (edited) 

They look more like one of the many variations of C. bilobum. Beautiful anyway!
Conophytums do best on an east facing windowsill where they get morning sun only but they do need sunlight to have good colours

Thank you!
It may surprise you, but in Cyprus there are no window sills, and I really miss them!

Такое впечатление, что у Вас даже камни могут цвести :)

Я такая 😊

Very nice plant! You've done well with it.

Thank you!

So cute 😍

The shape of the leaves is amazing, and the flowers grow right from the middle of them. 💚

Yes, they are amazing!
Thank you!
There are still dots on the leaves, they are hard to see in the photo.

I do see the dots :)
I think I just fell in love with this succulent! 💚

I spelled it wrong, I wanted to say they are clearer.

So you need to buy one 🤭😁

Hahaha, I think one more plant at home and I can start to search for a bigger apartment 😂

Not necessarily, you can walk around the apartment sideways! 😁

Hahaha

There is always an alternative option, indeed :)))

So, plants can come :))

Congratulations @ludmila.kyriakou! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 12
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-11 - Winners List
Be ready for the last Hive Power Up Month of the year!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Noo que locura, jamas habia visto este tipo de suculenta esmuy preciosa y es tan extraña que me animaria a decir que es perfecta para cualquier pelicula de ciencia ficcion. Las flores son muy bellas tambien y me encanto que haya podido mostrar todo el proceso de floracion, un gran aporte.

Thank you so much!