My Conophytum

Conophytum is native to the southern parts of West and South Africa, as well as southern Namibia.
They grow among stones, in arid and mountainous regions.

To be honest, I'm a little nervous about taking care of them.
I am afraid of making mistakes in growing them, especially since these succulents require precision in their care.

I grow this Conophytum for the first time.
So I don't have much experience.
And I'm glad that he survived and even bloomed!

They say that if they are properly cared for, they will grow quickly.

I confess that before they did not particularly interest me, I am fond of cacti.
But when I came across photographs with these flowering living pebbles several times, I began to look closely at them.
Well, the result of this "gazing" is now obvious to you 😆

It's a pity that I don't know the name of this Conophytum, so I'm waiting for your opinion.
Could it be Conophytum wettsteinii?

The photos I were taken with a Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70L tablet
IMG_20221114_140117-40+.jpg

IMG_20221114_140138-45.jpg

IMG_20221114_140236-33.jpg

IMG_20221113_142422-33.jpg

IMG_20221113_142214-95.jpg

IMG_20221113_142210-40.jpg

IMG_20221113_142123-45.jpg

Sort:  
 last year  

Congratulations! It's possible that they are Conophytum wettsteinii. They are addictive haha and not that difficult. They like morning sun only and to be cool in the afternoons and I water mine lightly about once a week, and more thoroughly about once a month

Thanks a lot!
Oh... with this addiction, there is no place for flowers!
Soon guests will be sitting with cacti on their laps 🤣 🤣

It's the same in our house. At this rate, we will soon take all the furniture out of the house and fill their places with flowers. 😁

Thanks a lot!
Oh... with this addiction, there is no place for flowers!
Soon guests will be sitting with cacti on their laps 🤣 🤣

Thanks a lot!
Oh... with this addiction, there is no place for flowers!
Soon guests will be sitting with cacti on their laps 🤣 🤣

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

@ewkaw and @qurator Thank you so much for your support!

One of most beautiful cacti bloom I've ever seen! 💟💟💟💟

untitled.gif

So beautiful! They look like toys!

Thank you so much!

Son muy curiosos 😍 me encanta su flor. Excelente trabajo 💯.

Thank you so much!

How beautiful it looks. I bought something similar and I think they call it Lithops. It hasn't bloomed yet, I hope it blooms beautifully this way. :)😍😍