My Hildewintera colademononis

I really like the flowering of this cactus and the cactus itself.
I have wanted this for a long time, but it is not for sale in flower shops.

I bought it in a plant nursery 2 years ago.
Naturally, I was looking forward to its flowering.
And now it bloomed :-)
Flowers 7 cm long and 5 cm in diameter.

The photos I were taken with a Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70L tablet
IMG_20200708_090006.jpg-40.jpg

In addition to the beauty of flowering, this cactus also cleans the air from toxic substances and electromagnetic radiation.

It grows in South America, mainly in Uruguay.

These cacti are columnar, creeping and horizontal.
Creepers will look very nice in hanging pots.
I look forward to when mine grows, but it grows slowly.
IMG_20200707_153201.jpg-30.jpg

IMG_20200708_090104.jpg-38.jpg

IMG_20200708_090000.jpg-30.jpg

IMG_20200708_090019.jpg-30.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Ooh, Nice! Is that the one called Monkey Tail?
I'm just starting to see flowers that open from the base of the plant with some of my little cacti that I was not expecting flowers from

Yes, it's Monkey Tail :-)
Show me a photo of your cactus blooming, I'm interested!

My mother in law has the same cactus as thism it's such beautiful as it hangs close to the window.

So beautiful 💗🌵🌸

👍

I'm waiting for my big one :-)

Sao this is lovely I believe you have put in alot of efforts to make it survive the flow looks pretty good @ludmila.kyriakou

I love the color maybe be I will have to visits the flow garden 🏡 today to see if I could get one, hope it is not too costly? How much did you get it @ludmila.kyriakou

I bought it for 6 euros, but it was smaller then