My Lobivia cv. Stern

in Succulent growers • last year (edited)

Finally bloomed my Lobivia cv. Stern!

Oh... it grows very slowly!
Of course, this saves space, because it is so valuable! 😊

I don’t know how it is in other countries, but in Cyprus it is very difficult to find it.

There is practically no information about its cultivation.
But if one of you finds it, then I will be very glad if you share it.

And I grow it like all my other Lobivia.
The only thing is that I water it a little more often than others, it seemed to me that she wanted it.

So far 1 flower has bloomed, so pollination did not work.
The flower faded, withered and fell off.
But there are still buds, but they somehow slowed down in development.
I think that this is due to the disagreement between the cactus and the air temperature.

I cannot answer the question of whether this narrow-leavedness is inherited by seedlings, since there are no seeds to check.
But to be honest, it is unlikely that I began to sow the seeds.
This is not for me, but raising children is another matter.
What to hide, I like that it's easier 😊
Moreover, children repeat all the signs.

And now a photo of my Lobivia cv. Stern

The photos I were taken with a Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70L tablet
IMG_20221028_143021-40++.jpg

IMG_20221028_143030-50.jpg

IMG_20221027_170136-30.jpg

IMG_20221027_170112-60.jpg

IMG_20221027_170046-30.jpg

IMG_20221027_170040-30.jpg

Sort:  

What a cool flower!
Hope the buds manage to open. Would be nice to see them all in the same time.

Thanks a lot!

I am also looking forward to when the buds open, but now the weather has changed.
It's raining and there's little sun, the buds are still thinking...

 last year  

Those flowers are lovely! I find that Loblivia aborts the flowers quite easily, if the roots are disturbed or the weather changes. They do like to be cooler and out of the sun.
I find in google that there is Lobivia cv. Stern von Emsbach and yes, the flowers are like that and it is considered a mutant form but yours has more of a domino cactus look although the shiny look comes from Loblivia http://www.llifle.com/Encyclopedia/CACTI/Family/Cactaceae/25662/Lobivia_cv._Stern_von_Emsbach

It is raining, there is little sun and the wind is blowing.

It sure is pretty! I have no succulents, but this flower is intriguing.

Thanks a lot!

I'm glad that you liked my cactus 😊

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Next time make sure to post / cross-post your creation within the DIYHub community on HIVE and you will receive a higher upvote ;) Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

@diyhub Thank you so much for your support!

You're welcome. Keep growing those love.

Trying

OFF HTTP