My Mammillaria Prolifera

The genus Mammillaria is one of the most numerous types of cacti.

Mammillaria Prolifera, in natural conditions, grows in Mexico and the southern states of America.

As my experience has shown, this cactus tolerates
direct rays of the sun.

What I also like about Mammillaria Prolifera is its
stable flowering, which can last from 2-3 weeks to several months.

I also really like the problem-free fruit formation.
This is due to the fact that Mammillaria Prolifera is a self-pollinating cactus.
But its fruits are inedible, but they look great!

This cactus also tolerates proximity to other plants, as long as they do not create a shadow.

Some experienced flower growers recommend regular spraying in the summer.
I don't spray because I'm still afraid to kill my Mammillaria Prolifera.

I am very careful about the recommendations on the Internet.
Since in my bitter experience I was convinced that not everything corresponds to the truth.

I decided to propagate my Mammillaria Prolifera, so I separated several babies and planted them in two pots.

On the Internet, I read that with such reproduction, the properties of the parent plant are lost.
Now I'm really looking forward to the flowering of these "kids", I'm very interested in the result.

When propagated by seeds, all the properties of an adult plant are preserved, but this method is not for me.
I don't have the patience for this!
If it was some kind of rare cactus, then I would have tried.

And now a photo of my non-capricious Mammillaria Prolifera ❤️

The photos I were taken with a Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70L tablet
IMG_20220405_145034-60.jpg

IMG_20220405_145034-28.jpg

Sort:  
 last year  

I love the little clumping Mammillaria when they flower

I like it too, but I still decided to drop it a little, just in case, you never know 😉

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

@diyhub Thank you so much for your support!

The new Hive Lotto game rewards with HBD !PGM

We can only know one thing about God - that he is what we are not. Our wretchedness alone is an image of this. The more we contemplate it, the more we contemplate him.
Simone Weil

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @hive-loto

remaining commands 2

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Wow! So many buds are coming! You have cactus fingers! But with no needles!😂