My Sansevieria Cylindrica

in Succulent growers2 years ago (edited)

In this post, I will show you one of my sansevierias.
I have 9 types of it.

I like this plant for its decorative appearance and unpretentious care.

I like its unusual flowering, besides, the flowers are fragrant.
But none of my sansevierias have bloomed until now.

I water it once every 7-10 days, if I don’t forget.
But she doesn't complain :-)

And even less often in winter: once every 3-4 weeks.

Cylindrical sansevieria does not need a cool wintering.

Sansevieria cylindrical is not afraid of temperature changes.
She is not even afraid of drafts!

But he is afraid of sudden hypothermia.

But, unfortunately, cylindrical sansevieria rarely blooms.
And dancing with tambourines around her is not for me.

The photos I were taken with a Lenovo TAB 2 A10-70L tablet
IMG_20200722_144343.jpg-30.jpg

Another leaf is growing
IMG_20200722_144353.jpg-27.jpg

IMG_20200722_144401.jpg-27.jpg

IMG_20200722_144531.jpg-27.jpg

Several years ago I bought this Sansevieria as Sansevieria Fernwood , as you can see on the label.
But I do not agree with this name.
Since her leaves are arranged in a fan, which means that this is Cylindrica Boncellensis.
Experts correct me if I'm wrong!
IMG_20200722_144437.jpg-27.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

It looks really healthy but I think you are right about the name

Thank you very much!
This is not the first time I disagree with the name on the pot.

Gorgeous! I typically see about 2 varieties here, a tall one and a short one.

Thank you very much!
Somehow I'll show my other

Wow! Impressive plants you have there! It will get very big!!

Thank you very much!