Grafting Peyotes.

Today I visited my friend Fernando, I went to pick up some seeds and by the way I brought two peyotes, don't let the image fool you, they are not in their roots, they are actually two clones that I removed from the main plant.

1668582369860.jpg

1668582369851.jpg

I agreed with him that I would do the grafts, one will be for him and the other for me, but I will take advantage of the situation to see if I can get more clones by grafting the part we normally discard, that's why I took 4 Myrtillocactus from the ones I received a few days ago, maybe it's too soon to use them but I already saw them well gripped to their new pot.

1668582369843.jpg

I need alcohol to disinfect the knife, I need some tape to stick the graft and kitchen film, so we are ready for action.

1668582369834.jpg

I made the first cut just to see if the graft holder is already in good condition to be used and so it is, I proceeded to prepare two of them because as I said, I will use both sides of the peyote to see if I can get a good result and not waste anything.

1668582369826.jpg

1668582369817.jpg

Once the grafts have been made, they look as follows.

1668582369809.jpg

1668582369801.jpg

Once this is done, it is time to hold the graft with the kitchen film to prevent the graft from moving, when I do micrografts it is not necessary to do this step.

1668582369793.jpg

1668582369783.jpg

I will give the upper parts of the graft holders a second use, that is why I put rooting powder on the cut and I will leave them for 15 days to dry before planting them again, and this is all regarding the grafts, by the way I worked during the night because I had a lot of work during the day and to be honest I prefer to do this work at night because there is no wind, there is nothing to distract me and besides, I feel that I see better at night with my night vision 😎

1668582369767.jpg

By the way, I don't feel like sleeping because the Ariocarpus is about to open its flowers, however I know it won't do it until the morning during the day but the emotion doesn't let me sleep, this would be all, see you in the next post with the photos that we will surely love.

1668582369751.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @monster-one! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 120000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 130000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Collect badges and win prizes - More than 4500 HIVE prize pool
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you!

It was informative for newbies like me. Thanks for sharing your experiences.

The flowers of the ariocarpus look very beautiful. I'm sure it will be much better after opening.

Thank you very much, I am definitely very happy with the Ariocarpus flowers.

Very instructive, I did not know how to make these grafts you have been very well, they look beautiful transplanted, congratulations.

Thank you very much, here in Mexico there are many techniques to use and sometimes we add something else to see if it works.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @baboz ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I never thought we can also graft them. I was amazed by this knowledge you shared. Thanks for sharing.

Then you will be surprised to see peyote micrografts, they can be grafted 3 days after the seed is born, but that's a topic for another post. 😁

Yo aquí 🙋🏻‍♀️ aprendiendo algo nuevo. Excelente 😎💯

Me parece perfecto 😃