My two new plants, I had to break the deal on baby succulents.

A few days ago I was very happy, I found a person on facebook marketplace selling succulents, they were baby plants and the price was good, not excellent but good for the size of the succulents, she had a published price and a minimum quantity required to access the price, in the end I had to break the deal because to everything she wanted to raise 15% to the price, as to the minimum quantity of purchase, so I decided not to go ahead and better wait for the next opportunity.

Austrocylindropuntia subulata-7.JPG

Austrocylindropuntia subulata-10.JPG

Instead today I found a person who sold me a couple of plants at the same price and without a minimum purchase amount, the bad thing is that he doesn't know the names of the plants either haha, and according to an app, the name of this little one is Austrocylindropuntia subulata, something that I really doubt, although it also gives me the name of Opuntia Monacantha, and if that is its species, it means that I bought a second plant because that one was supposed to already have it, the thing is that it looks different and I don't trust any name, I will keep looking until I'm sure.

Austrocylindropuntia subulata-8.JPG

Austrocylindropuntia subulata-9.JPG

I also bought this succulent and since you guys are so knowledgeable, I hope you can identify it because none of the names I got on the app looked alike in the pictures, they are a regular pair of plants in size, although they fit perfectly in my hands.

Austrocylindropuntia subulata-4.JPG

Austrocylindropuntia subulata-5.JPG

Austrocylindropuntia subulata-6.JPG

The day I bought the Mammillaria prolifera, I also bought that other little cactus that I can't find its name either it has four ribs, if you see it from above it looks like a + symbol the app says it may be a Euphorbia resinifera, but its spines are different, another app gives me the name Acanthocereus tetragonus but again the color and shape are a little different, so I will also keep looking, although most likely I will need to wait for it to grow because it is only about 1 inch long.

Austrocylindropuntia subulata.JPG

Finally I want to share with you a crazy idea, one of those that I always get, the other day the sunset seemed magnificent, even though I am surrounded by cables everywhere, I didn't want to miss the opportunity to take these photos, I was remembering the old calendars with the sunsets and a well lit model, I am not an expert in this type of photography and I usually have many problems to find the balance between natural and artificial light.

Austrocylindropuntia subulata-3.JPG

Austrocylindropuntia subulata-2.JPG

I know there is still some time before the year is over, and since most of us who post here are photographers too or at least we have some knowledge, maybe we could make a digital calendar about cacti and succulents, let's see if this idea makes some noise in your heads haha. It would be cool wouldn't it?


All photographs are my property, taken by me, @monster-one


Thanks for watching my post, see you in the next one.


My Instagram Profile: https://www.instagram.com/monster.one.hive/

banner_creepy.jpg

Sort:  

Qué chulos tus cactus... A mí también me gusta mucho cultivar y cuidar mis plantas y arbolitos, creo que es algo que nos aporta mucho a "nivel energético". Un saludo :)

Muchas gracias, acabo de descubrir esta pasión hace poco y me encuentro armando una colección que espero sea grande y bella, saludos.

Congratulations @monster-one! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.
You received more than 10000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 11000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!