tattoodjay cross-posted this post in Photocircle 3 years ago


An early morning visit to the Town of Fairhaven Boat Launch

An early morning visit to the Town of Fairhaven Boat Launch

This post is about an early morning visit I did to the Boat Launch for the Town of Fairhaven, I am so far behind in editing photos, I actually visited there on July the 26th, but only got around to editing the photos for this post over the weekend.

This spot is about 20 minutes from our house, and from google maps, I thought there was a beach you could walk along either side of it, but either side of it there are stone walls out to the water, so I gathered it was private property and resisted the urge to climb over the rock walls. but it was still a nice visit and I got a few shots, starting with this one of the boat ramp.


fairhaven boat ramp.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 2.5 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


The colors were soft and almost pastel like that morning I do love nice rich colorful sunrises, but subtle ones like this are very calming I think.


fairhaven boat ramp-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/15 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



I walked out on the little pier/dock and looked back for this next shot, partly because of the almost full moon in the sky


fairhaven boat ramp-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/6 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and looking off to one side at a couple of the properties, you may be able to make out the rock wall I was talking about on the right of this photo.


fairhaven boat ramp-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


walking back in off the pier I could not resist to get a shot of these colorful boats, i may have amped up the colors a little to much in this one


fairhaven boat ramp-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



fairhaven boat ramp-6.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F8 1/20 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.620162 lat -70.855711 long Town of Fairhaven Boat Launch MA d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 74 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 27000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 28000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15

This is amazingly beautiful @tattoodjay 😊
How amazing is the nature really.
Your photography is very nice too.
Enjoyed the various shots taken by you.
Thank you!

Came here via @dreemport

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

This is just too beautiful @tattoodjay. It melted my heart.

@dreemport directed me here.

That’s so kind of you

You always amuse me with the beautiful pictures you always take , anytime I visit your post I always come across varieties of different pictures with beautiful scene, wish I was there very there with you 🤣🤣🤣.

Jezzzzz. The sunrise look stunning, what and wonderful shot!.any time you're going don't hesitate to take me along with you, I will help you in holding the camera 😃

Got to see your post via @dreemport, and I my say the you're a great photographer!

Thanks so kind of you and glad you enjoy my posts

Have a great weekend

My pleasure to visit your post.