Wednesday Walk Moody Morning

in Photocircle3 years ago

Wednesday Walk Moody Morning

This post if for Wednesday walk challenge And Make me Smile Collaboration challenge, initially our collaboration was once a month but due to the popularity of it we have decided to make the collab a weekly thing :)

Wednesday Walk is a challenge started by me, the idea is to get out for a short walk and get some shots of what you can see within a short distance of your home office or wherever you start. And this is my entry for this week, but first, let me explain the challenge.

This is my post for the Wednesday Walk challenge hosted by myself, let me first explain the guidelines

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Your walk does not have to be on a Wednesday I just ask if possible to share your walk photos on a Wednesday.

Try and get a few shots not just one

Add a bit of a write up about where you walked

You can look for anything in general or decide on one subject you want to get shots off.

Make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join, please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all, especially if its not one of the first 5 tags or I may miss seeing it .

Following me and re-Hiving the post so more see it would be appreciated but isn't a rule just a suggestion.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I will try and visit, and upvote all who take part in the Wednesday Walk.

Make me Smile Collaboration

As I mentioned above Wednesday Walk is collaborating with the [Make Me Smile] hosted by @elizacheng,

Here are the rules for her challenge

Your post can be writing, singing, video, poem,drawing, photography etc.... the most important part is your post Make me" smile, Remember, the ME is whoever read/view/listen to your post and this includes YOURSELF.
b. Your content must be ORIGINAL CONTENT
c. Please include at least 50 Words in your post

this weeks walk

A couple of people have said I always catch amazing sunsets, and thanks so much for that, but this post is to show thats not always the case, I just normally do not share photos of early morning walks where its a bit grey and dull, but making an exception for this post

These shots were taken a day after tropical storm past through and the weather apps I checked said there wouldn't be a lot of clouds so I thought thats good enough for a walk, but the forecast was wrong, it was foggy, grey and quite damp, but here are a few shots of that walk

Starting with a 13 second shot along the Harbor walk


WW Moody Morning_.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F11 13 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



and looking back the other way, there was a very light drizzle at the time, which put spot son the lens I wiped it regularly but not well enough had to clean a lot of spots off these images

WW Moody Morning_-2.jpg
Sony A7iii 28mm F9 1.6 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


A little later in the walk and the fog was rolling in


WW Moody Morning_-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F9 1/2 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Visibility was getting less across the water


WW Moody Morning_-4.jpg

Click here to view larger


to the point the fog was engulfing the fishing boats heading out


WW Moody Morning_-5.jpg

Click here to view larger



But i was enjoying the walk and kept on walking


WW Moody Morning_-6.jpg

Click here to view larger



About 35 Minutes after the sun rose, you could actually see glimpses of it through breaks in the clouds


WW Moody Morning_-7.jpg

Click here to view larger


Weekly giveaway of shares

This week I am sending to the following who joined Wednesday Walk, for this week I did a random draw and the following each received 2 Hive
@zeeshan11, @olivia08 and @sarimanok

And @elizacheng will send to @tinman88


As @elizacheng and I collaborated with our Wednesday Walk and Make me Smile Challenges

And one person is randomly drawn who joins both challenges to receive one Hive from me and this week it is @TBA

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

Wednesday walk footer.jpg



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!pinmapple 40.748761 lat -74.004153 long the Highline NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 65 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

!PIZZA is nice but even better with !WINE or !!BEER

Connect

Trade


@pixresteemer! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that you can use BEER at dCity game to **buy dCity NFT cards** to rule the world.

-Photos were all great.. dramatically captured the image of the serenity of the surroundings! Gonna post my Wednesday walk later Sir @tattoodjay, Have a blessed Wednesday!_🙏

#dreemer

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thank you so much!

👍🙂👍

Beautiful shots! I wish I can travel now so I can take pictures of our own place. BTW, will it be okay if I asked someone to take photos for me and post it here?

Thanks and yes I think that would be fine as long as they give you permission to share there photos

You do take some great sunrise and sunset photos, but these ones are pretty awesome as well. There is just something about fog that can really give you the "feels" with a picture. My dad has some he took in Maine when the fog was rolling in and they are some of my favorites. Nice job!

Thanks, I do enjoy foggy morning wwalks, there is something about the fog that just makes one feel chilled and relaxed

I agree! Unless I have to drive in it! Then it is a different story!

Ohh yes very true

I really like to walk in such places. Beautiful, quiet, deserted. You can admire nature and relax from the noisy everyday life. Thank you for the amazing photo reports.

And thanks for such a kind comment

Thank you so much
!BEER


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

These moody foggy sunrises are also beautiful, JJ, especially the last photos where the clouds catch some colour and let the sun shine through a bit.

I like the first shot, it looks very nice in mono 😀


!BEER and !WINE and !PIZZA - perfect 😃
!invest_vote

Thanks kindly my friend

!PIZZA is nice but even better with !WINE or !!BEER

My pleasure mate, have a great day today 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/20)

And you to have a great day

!ENGAGE 30
!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@johannpiber! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tattoodjay.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/10)

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Connect

Trade


@tattoodjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (7/20)


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

WOW, beautiful shots.
I particularly like the progression of clouds!
The last photograph is magnificent.

Thanks I don’t take to many photos on mornings like that but focus on walking and fresh air

You're prolific in photos, @tattoodjay.

Lol yeah at times I am I guess

Nice photography.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1260.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community: