Jamaican Family and the balancing act in Osaka Japan

in ReggaeJAHM2 years ago (edited)

Is it just me or is it hard to find work life balance with a regular 9-5 job? It's not an impossible goal but like any other goal it may take some planning and deliberate effort to achieve. It seems the harder and more we work, the less time we have for our families. The money will be there but it comes at the expense of time lossed with the people you care the most about and who really care about you. On the other hand if there is no money, then we feel the effect of stressing over the inability to pay our bills and take care of our family. Where is the balance?There seems to be an endless persuit for it.
inbound1118341977854967019.jpg
Recently I got the opportunity to witness this entertaining performance in Osaka Japan. It was part of a larger program that we attended at Billboard Live a venue conveniently located near the station. I was impressed by the talent displayed in the balancing act and thought it must have taken a lifetime of practice to become such an expert at balancing so many things.

inbound4345363980190144693.jpg
The performer was able to not only balance the umbrella on his head but also several other items of different shapes and size.

inbound1755281992734488431.jpg
If that wasn't impressive enough he also balanced a teapot on a stick. I kept thinking How on earth did he do that?and when is this teapot going to fall?.
inbound3760478948881320835.jpg
Certainly if he could do all these things, with deliberate effort and lots of practice of course, I feel somewhat inspired to continue my endless pursuit for greater work-life balance.

inbound1706367052748935941.jpg
I feel that things are changing in Japan as it relates to working hours. These days employees are encouraged to go home after about an hour of overtime. Some companies allow there staff to work from home. Additionally, after work drinking parties have disappeared. I think COVID has also helped to facilitate these changes that were seemingly engrained in the culture.
I'm very hopeful for future steps to facilitating greater balance in work and family life.

Sort:  

I struggle with work-life balance as well on a daily basis. Life in general is more fulfilling if we are able to find this balance and harmony. At least, that's the case for me. I'm still a work in progress, but I hope to be able to manage both to achieve what I envision. Wishing you more success in finding the work-life balance that you deserve. Happy weekend!


Made in Canva

!ALIVE

- @iamraincrystal - Moderator/Alive Video Master
_
This post has been curated by the Alive And Thriving Team, we curate good content in the We Are Alive Tribe that is on topic for #AliveAndThriving, and it's included in our daily curation report on @aliveandthriving.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for the thoughtful comment @aliveandthriving. I hope you'll come as close to the balance you seek as is possible. Have an awesome weekend.

@bearmol! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @aliveandthriving. (6/40)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

A well balanced post hehehe.
Indeed bro , I feel yah. Working hard to pay the bills at the cost of time with the fam and then the house we live in barely sees anyone most of the day.

At the end of the day the memories with family and close friends brings us the most happiness in this life. Blessed three day weekend bro.

 2 years ago  

Yeah bro. Trying to make some great memories for the boys before they become adults. The typhoon this weekend will make it an indoor experience. A practical lesson in weathering the storms of life. Lol

Work life balance is so important - its great to hear that things are changing there !
!ALIVE

@bearmol! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 2 years ago  

Thanks @hoosie
I hope things will continue moving in a positive direction.

 2 years ago  

It’s a hard one eh. Sometimes just when you feel like you’ve attained a good form of manageability, something is added to the scale and you we have to re-balance. It’s good to enjoy the process, know the limit of the scale so as not to overload it.

 2 years ago  

The voice of wisdom has spoken.
I agree 💯👍

Looks like the show was fun i wonder if he knew people were hoping he would fail and drop his teapot !LOL
Have a great weekend😎
!ALIVE
!CTP

 2 years ago  

!LOL
I'm not sure anyone was hoping for that @benthomaswwd.

His skills were truly impressive

!LOL Just me then @bearmol ha ha, I am sure it was amazing, whenever these acts are pulled off i always wonder how many fails it must of took.
Really is skillful😎
Like i would be interested how many teapot's this dude has dusted.
!MEME
!ALIVE

 2 years ago  

Like i would be interested how many teapot's this dude has dusted.

I can relate to that for sure. I was trying to figure out what the trick was. Was it a special stick or teapot?

Interesting buddy to think about for sure guess we will never know have the greatest one
@bearmol !ALIVE
!LOL
!MEME


Credit: cmmemes
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

@bearmol! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (19/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

I watched a documentary on Marijuana last night…
…that’s probably how I’ll watch all documentaries from now on.

Credit: reddit
@bearmol, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @benthomaswwd

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(4/4)


Credit: memess
Earn Crypto for your Memes @ hiveme.me!

@bearmol! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @benthomaswwd. (9/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Why did the hipster burn his tongue?
He drank his coffee before it was cool.

Credit: reddit
@bearmol, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @benthomaswwd

Are You Ready for some $FUN? Learn about LOLZ's new FUN tribe!
(1/4)

I've attempted to balance out numerous areas in my life. Still working on it. It's nice to see a country looking after the health and welfare of their employees. You are correct in that COVID has helped curb social interactions. Some individuals will continue their activities no matter what's recommended for safety protocol.

Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago  

Thank you @justclickindiva

I'm hopeful that the positive changes will continue far into the future.

 2 years ago  

Just today I read this quote by Brian Dyson on social media:

image.png

It really brings things into perspective and don't know if it'll help with the navigating though 😅. I think that the art is in the keep trying in finding the balance.

 2 years ago  

It is clear that Bryan Dyson gave much thought this issue.

I'm impressed by the way he expressed his view with the five balls and the fact that he thinks that work is rubber and all the others are glass. Very interesting perspective indeed.