You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buy Beats With JAHM, HIVE & HBD

in ReggaeJAHM3 years ago

Webshops accepting HIVE and other crypto's are definitely something we need more of. The usage will be low to super low wrt crypto's, I predict, but we have to start somewhere. If I could develop with code, I would've created something like this as well. More projects in the market (not based on HIVE) did or launching webshops for crypto's; Some have an currency exchange mechanism build into it; I think thats the way to go in the end, or at least for the moment until Webshops and cryptos become more mainstream... When that happens, we shall see how the world looks like and if we gonna end up with gazillion tokens and coins, or only a few :)

I'm wondering if somehow your efforts in your webshop can be upgraded to a webshop service to others, to those who want to run one, but can't develop one; ie this webshop to offer as a webshop-as-a-service to others who has something to sell? Another idea would be to develop this into some kinda ETSY model where all sort of sellers can offer their own products and sell and handle the distribution of the goods p2p?

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

Indeed we need more web shops accepting crypto but also people spending crypto. People at this point want to earn more crypto from their crypto or cash out.
For sure, I know people buying with any crypto will be low for now but it's all good to experiment with it before it starts. (If it starts)

You know I'm far from a developer, the HIVE payments and other crypto payments are all available as plugins for WooCommerce on Wordpress. If someone wants to build a web shop, Woocomerce is a must as it is powerful and easily customizable. Trust me, if I can do it anyone can. I’d definitely help someone trying to build one but web dev stuff as a service is not for me.

@aggroed mentioned before the fork he was working on such a P2P market where anyone could start a shop on hive engine, and Leo is gonna launch their p2p shop again soon as well as others. There is also someone working on a music store Etsy style but I'm not sure what is going on with it. At some point I’d love to start an Etsy type store though powered by JAHM but I need a dev on the team first 😆.

At some point I’d love to start an Etsy type store though powered by JAHM but I need a dev on the team first

Getting devs is the difficult part. Am reaching out to some of them over the last months, but none respond.

I know people buying with any crypto will be low for now but it's all good to experiment with it before it starts.

Agree 100%, we need these initiatives, otherwise it'll never takeoff :)

@aggroed mentioned before the fork he was working on such a P2P market where anyone could start a shop on hive engine, and Leo is gonna launch their p2p shop again soon as well as others. There is also someone working on a music store Etsy style

Hmmm, sounds interesting. At least some of the devs involved in creating marketplaces. I do hope they take the right approach, which is not to stick to HIVE only, or just crypto payments; They need to include fiat payment options as well. Recently I was checking out Travala, a webshop for travellers (flights, accommodations). They take the right approach, fiat with all the usual payment options available, and added to that a whole bunch of crypto currencies they take as payments.

I'll be continuing me search for devs, or at least to bring my ideas what we can do with HIVE, what use cases are very interesting for HIVE to progress into the future. Soon I'll make a pitch for HIVE as a payment token, for webshops, but also for PoS...

 3 years ago  

Hey, a very late reply.

I actually got my first sale last week. 😄 but still far ways to go.

Hivepay by the CTP tribe and @jongolson is looking good. It is like they are thinking of all aspects of payments. I recently installed it in my woocomerce shop. It is pretty much plug and go.

I doubt they are gonna include fiat payments in the Hive-engine market place, I am not sure if it is even a thing anymore. But websites like mine and others can offer all the payments we want.

Yeah, a dev is hard to find, it might make sense to be one or get someone you know interested in learning.

get someone you know interested in learning.

Thats an approach, but with none experienced devs, not so good solutions will be build. Not a problem to work with some starting devs, but when I start spending considerable time on building a service, I'll take a 100% professional approach since I'll be trying to get the real businesses onboard. That really requires experienced devs. I like for HIVE to take the next step. So far so good: Most of the projects show passion and willingness to create something, but most of the projects lake a professional approach which is required to onboard the brands I'm thinking of.

I actually got my first sale last week. 😄 but still far ways to go.

Thats super cool!

I doubt they are gonna include fiat payments in the Hive-engine market place, I am not sure if it is even a thing anymore. But websites like mine and others can offer all the payments we want.

To reach the mass, fiat is required. That said, adding fiat means dealing with the authorities and their regulations which is time consuming and one needs a serious business approach. Can't be a side project of some sort like many of the HIVE projects seem to be.