JAHMin' Posts Of The Week [August 16th - August 22nd, 2021] Jamaican Kindness, Ital Food, Life In Suriname, River Vibes, New Tunes, & More!!

in ReggaeJAHM3 years ago
Authored by @justinparke

REGGAEJAHMTHUMB.jpg

Greetings from Suriname Reggae JAHMers!! It's @JustinParke here with another JAHMin' Posts Of The Week where I feature Irie content from the Hive-o-sphere.

WHAT'S JAHMIN' THIS WEEK?

     This week there wasn't much Irie content to highlight, but I managed to find 5 inspiring posts, and I included one of my own, something I normally wouldn't do, but there were so few posts this week to work with. My favorite post is easily the one from our fearless Jamaicanese leader @dmilliz, where he soaks up some much-needed river vibes with family and friends.

     That's not all though, we've got some Ital food and tunes to enjoy, as well some snapshots for life here in Suriname, and a perfect example of Jamaican kindness. You may have noticed I miss the curation post last week, and this is because I am absolutely overwhelmed with many things going on in life, busy with immigration stuff and much more.

     With this in mind, this will likely be my last curation post on behalf of @ReggaeJAHM for the foreseeable future. We are nearing a trip to Guyana for a US Embassy interview during the pandemic, and this will take all of our efforts to prepare for crossing that border and finding an affordable living space while we await our potential interview.

     You don't need to be in the Caribbean or from it to post in our community. From Ital food to reggae music, Caribbean news and much more is welcome in our community. To learn more about our tags/cultural initiatives, see the following posts: Dashout Sunday, APART, and RJNAS.

     Every week I select a 5% beneficiary of this post, and this week I chose @dmilliz cause his post easily the most Irie this week, full of good vibes.

GIVE THANKS FOR READING

Stay tuned for more JAHMIN Posts Of The Week...

REGGAEJAHM_ logo copy.png

Discord | Hive Community | ReggaeJAHM Interface

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

@reggaejahm @JustinParke Thanks for your kindness in mentioning my post. Nuff Respect to the other Jammin content creators. That river in the post by @dmilliz looks so inviting.

 3 years ago  

Trust me bro it was very refreshing. If lived near there I’d swim everyday.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 3 years ago  

I imagine you would bro. Which do you prefer the river or the beach?

 3 years ago  

in Japan I prefer the river. But in JA, the beach for sure.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 3 years ago  

I wonder what @missaj would have to say about this.

 3 years ago  

@missaj too busy posting him good up good up food on Instagram 😂! Yuh wah see fi food di man a mek 😆. Him might end up starting “Missaj’s good up restaurant”


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 3 years ago  

There is never smoke without 🔥 bros 😎 @dmilliz and @bearmol. Missaj is currently trying to find a suitable name for a small thing which could become a big ting. Any suggestions? On the real, just yesterday I said I need to post at least once a week. Will be back on the bike. I’m never far away even I don’t post.

 3 years ago (edited) 

Might have to go ova there and check it out. Lol.

How about @rarej, @tanjakolader and @justinparke. Which do you prefer in Suriname 🇸🇷 the river or the beach.

 3 years ago  

Don't know anyone from Guyana huh? Hope you'll find a place to stay soon.

I'll be back soon! Busy with some deadlines out here, but do miss this.
Hope to see you soon!

Sorry for late replies, thanks for your support and ever-Irie content my friend.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

 3 years ago  

All good...thanks for your feed back😉

 3 years ago  

Hey no worries. I was also a bit absent 🙈.
The importance is that we come back for awesome content! 💪

 3 years ago  

Bless up @justinparke for the Irie vibes and we appreciate all you have done for ReggaeJahm! Good look with the immigration process, may the powers of the creator be with you and the fam. Bless up!


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

I hope things are now moving in an upward trajectory. It is hard not be optimistic at this point, but we've been let down time after time. It's all in the hands of the most HIGH now. One love to you and yours.


Posted via ReggaeJahm | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Congratulations @reggaejahm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP