๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ“Diary of My Splinterlands Journey Week 69๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“š (๐ŸŽ๐ŸงงGiveaway inside๐Ÿงง๐ŸŽ) โ€” "Land 1.5 Whitepaper/ Staked SPS Promo Card/ Ancient Redwood Riftwatchers Airdrop"

in THGaming โ€ข last year

Diary SPL 2.png

Hello to any of my readers and "Dear (weekly) Diary" ๐Ÿ˜œ

As someone who is more used to the traditional world of finance, I'm still surprised about how fast crypto markets move. Just last week, in my previous diary entry, I was talking about how the banking crisis has caused BTC to drop to the $20k mark and HIVE to $0.34+. One would have assumed that things were going to be even worse this week with banks in other countries seemingly affected by the contagion already โ€” Credit Suisse needing a $50b+ bailout. But lo and behold, it seems like people have decided to park their money in crypto instead and BTC has shot up beyond $27k+! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ“ˆ

I'm not quite sure what to make of this volatility right now. HIVE and Splinterlands has certainly benefited as a result. I guess everything will be clearer very soon, but in the meantime, I'm still enjoying playing Splinterlands daily as a game. ๐Ÿ˜Ž

On the Splinterlands dev side of the game, this past week has seen quite a few significant developments. We've had the next Riftwatchers legendary airdrop finally hitting us as sales of RW crossed a million packs! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ There is also the announcement of a NEW PROMO card that requires STAKED SPS. ๐Ÿค‘ And last but not least, and probably the biggest piece of news among all, the release of whitepaper for the first playable phase of the Splinterlands land expansion - The Secret of Praetoria (Phase 1.5). ๐ŸŒ

How's that for news? ๐Ÿ˜œ

But before I go into detail...


A brief introduction before I start though...

hello emoticon resized.png

Good Day to all Splinterlands players! (and people of HIVE! ๐Ÿ˜œ) I've made it a point to blog about my weekly progress and experiences in Splinterlands/HIVE in my "weekly diary". Splinterlands & HIVE are what I'd consider to be my entry point into the World of Crypto, and I intend to use this as a means to look back on the path I've taken in the years ahead.โณโณโณ

This is now the 69th consecutive week writing in my Diary (of sorts) detailing my Splinterlands Journey ever since I started this game. Of course, this also marks another weekly giveaway! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐ŸŽŠ


No week goes by in Splinterlands without some news event happening though. And here's my pick of some of the most interesting ones in my opinion. ๐Ÿ“ฐ๐Ÿ“ฐ๐Ÿ“ฐ


hive dividers-12.png

๐Ÿ—บ๏ธ๐Ÿงณโœˆ๏ธUpdates on my Splinterlands Journey๐Ÿ—บ๏ธ๐Ÿงณโœˆ๏ธ

hive dividers-12.png


This past week was slightly more hectic than usual in Splinterlands thanks to the conclusion of yet another season. Both my accounts have yet again managed to finish in the Gold League, thus securing Gold End of Season chest rewards for the next season again.

The rewards I got on both my accounts are pretty decent in my opinion. A nice bunch of summoners, some gold foils and even a Chaos Legion pack. It's nothing spectacular, but definitely better than average. ๐Ÿ€๐ŸŽ‰


My quest for more Gold Foil Legendary cards from my rewards chests continues on ("Greed is Good!" ๐Ÿ˜ˆ). It's a 0.008% chance, at base level, to pull a legendary gold foil, in case you were wondering ๐Ÿ˜‰. Here's to more jackpot strikes in the future (i hope) ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ€๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ€๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป๐Ÿ€.


img_pack_td_opt.png

I have not managed to get any new Nightmare packs to replace all those I've sold. I will wait patiently to get them at the price I want. ๐Ÿค‘


hive dividers-12.png

๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ’ฐ๐ŸŽSplinterlands News๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ’ฐ๐ŸŽ

hive dividers-12.png


The Secret of Praetoria โ€” Phase 1.5

3.jpg

The biggest piece of news anyone has heard about in the past week has definitely got to be this major announcement about LAND! Land has been delayed so much in Splinterlands that it has almost become a meme in some circles. ๐Ÿ˜‰ But this 20+ page whitepaper for the FIRST PLAYABLE PHASE of land is proof that we're inching ever closer to it!

From what I've read, the plan is to have playable land be released in phases and this is but the first part of the entire grand vision. Phase 1.5 will allow players to begin staking their cards and their DEC on their surveyed land plots and begin harvesting Grain (the only new tradeable resource being added in phase 1.5), getting a head start on researching the Secret of Praetoria, and "mining" SPS.

Well, obviously I can't quite give the entire summary about a 20+ page whitepaper here, so I'll leave this link https://splinterlands.gitbook.io/the-secret-of-praetoria/ for anyone who is interested in the details to peruse on your own time. ๐Ÿ˜


Staked SPS Promo Card Sale

4.png

Next up, we've got the details about the sneak peek last week where I was talking about the Staked SPS Promo card. We're got a lot more details about Vruz the gremlin now. He is a common card at just 2 mana cost with some really useful abilities. I can definitely see him becoming a staple in many decks.

Now for the details about said sale.

  • The sale for Vruz is scheduled to begin after the scheduled maintenance on Tuesday, March 21st, 2023.

  • During the maintenance, a snapshot will be taken of the amount of staked SPS held in each account.

  • Each player will have the option to purchase one Vruz card for every 1000 staked SPS at that point of said snapshot.

  • Each card will cost 1 voucher.

  • Every card has a 4% chance of being a gold foil with every 25 purchased guaranteed to be Gold.

Once again, for more details, please head to https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@splinterlands/announcing-the-staked-sps-promo-card-sale and feel free to read it at your own time. ๐Ÿ˜


Second Riftwatchers Airdrop Card โ€” Ancient Redwood

5.png

Last but not least, we finally have the next legendary airdrop card for Riftwatchers! It has taken quite some time, especially with the focus on Chaos Legion, but Riftwatchers has gone past the 1 million packs sold mark!

With a 0.44% chance per pack and a guaranteed card for every 225 packs and a 4% chance to be a gold foil, the odds will need to be in your favour should you want a chance to receive this airdrop. ๐Ÿค‘

Sad to say, I made the decision not to purchase any Riftwatchers packs and there is a complete 0% chance of me ever getting one. However, I will probably make use of the rental system to try this card out before deciding whether or not to purchase one on the secondary market. ๐Ÿ˜Ž


applause-leonardo-dicaprio.gif

Well, this has definitely been a MUCH LONGER than usual weekly diary update post for me. With Splinterlands moving along so quickly, I do hope this quick summary has helped out anyone who's reading to get a brief idea of what's going on. ๐Ÿ˜


hive dividers-12.png

Weekly Riftwatchers Sales Tracker

hive dividers-12.png


Well, CHAOS LEGION IS ALL SOLD OUT! So the next most logical thing to track next are the sales of Riftwatchers.

We've just crossed the 1 million mark sold out of a total supply of 3 million. There's still almost 500k to the next count of 1.5 million packs sold before we get the next Legendary Riftwatchers Airdrop card. ๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ“ˆ๐Ÿค‘


2.png


hive dividers-12.png

โœจ๐ŸŽโœจWeekly GIVEAWAY #69โœจ๐ŸŽโœจ

โœจ๐ŸŽโœจChoose One of these Reward Cardsโœจ๐ŸŽโœจ




Instead of continually going through my list of common reward cards I can afford to give away each week, I've decided to let YOU CHOOSE WHICH YOU PREFER! ๐Ÿ˜œ
This is probably more helpful, especially for new players who join my giveaways, as they can then finetune their decks with what they need (if they're lucky enough to win ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ€).
Of course, all these options are while stocks last, if I'm unable to offer you the card you've chosen should you win it, I will send you one of these cards in the list instead. They are all very useful for new players, and even veterans who level these cards up to high levels will find them pretty strong too! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’ช

hive dividers-12.png

๐Ÿ“–โœจ๐ŸŽRules for Giveaway๐ŸŽโœจ๐Ÿ“–


This Giveaway will last until the next week's post, with 1 random lucky winner being picked. All winners in my Giveaways will also receive a slice of ๐Ÿ•PIZZA๐Ÿ• token.
All you need to do to participate is to COMMENT and leave your Splinterlands name if it is different from what you use to post.
Winners will have to acknowledge their win within 48 hours by leaving a comment in the winner announcement post. This is so I don't send cards to non human accounts. (I'd strongly recommend you to FOLLOW me so that you can keep yourself updated should you be one of the winners ๐Ÿ˜‰)
In cases of non responses, prizes will be forfeited at my discretion.
I will also be VERY grateful for any UPVOTES, FOLLOWS & REBLOGS. ๐Ÿ˜

๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ•Added Bonus of PIZZA Token๐Ÿค‘๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ•


I will use my staked ๐Ÿ•PIZZA๐Ÿ• to share a slice of ๐Ÿ•PIZZA๐Ÿ• with anyone in the comments who also FOLLOWS & REBLOGS my post in the interests of spreading the Word of Pizza ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
Just let me know if you've done that so I can easily keep track. ๐Ÿ‘
Any fellow ๐Ÿ•PIZZA๐Ÿ• connoisseurs who !PIZZA me will also receive ๐Ÿ•PIZZA๐Ÿ• back from me. ๐Ÿ˜Š

hive dividers-12.png

๐Ÿฅ‡๐Ÿ†๐ŸŽWINNER of Previous Giveaway #66๐Ÿฅ‡๐Ÿ†๐ŸŽ


1.png

๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰@lapana CONGRATULATIONS!๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰


Please send me a message on the comments section to acknowledge within 48 hours (and auto enroll you for the next giveaway ๐Ÿ˜‚ unless you wish to opt out) before I send the card to you.
(P.S, I might take some time to reply and send out the cards sometimes ๐Ÿ˜…. So all winners, please be patient, as long as you reply and acknowledge, I WILL definitely get it done ๐Ÿ˜œ.)

hive dividers-12.png

๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ•SHOUTOUT to HivePizza๐Ÿ“ฃ๐Ÿ•


The guys over at PIZZA DISCORD have been very helpful throughout my Splinterlands journey. I strongly recommend that you guys check it out if you haven't already done so.
PIZZA is an active gaming and creative arts crypto community on the HIVE blockchain. Popular games on HIVE like SPLINTERLANDS, RISING STAR, EXODE, HASHKINGS, WOO, BANG!DEFENSE have their own PIZZA communities here.


Don't miss out more events that are always being organised. Join the PIZZA DISCORD. Even if you aren't interested in the ๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ•๐ŸŽGIVEAWAYS & AIRDROPS๐Ÿ’ฐ๐Ÿ•๐ŸŽ, there is a vibrant and friendly community there awaiting you.

Here's to wishing everyone all the best for the upcoming week ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ€.

To any new players who wish to explore the world of Splinterlands, do feel free to sign up with my REFERRAL LINK๐Ÿ˜Š.

hive dividers-12.png

Sort: ย 
ย last yearย (edited)ย 

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
ladymisa tipped blitzzzz (x1)
blitzzzz tipped epearson (x1)
pandachef tipped blitzzzz (x1)
blitzzzz tipped ladymisa (x1)
blitzzzz tipped vaynard86 (x1)
blitzzzz tipped circlebubble (x1)
@genming(2/5) tipped @blitzzzz (x1)
vaynard86 tipped blitzzzz (x1)
blitzzzz tipped houhou (x1)
houhou tipped blitzzzz (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

This post has been given a 10.0% UpVote by the SplinterBoost Community Curation Bot.
image.png
Vote For Witness | Delegate HP | Join Discord


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @blitzzzz ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

https://leofinance.io/threads/@blitzzzz/re-leothreads-2vksq5zam
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( blitzzzz ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

blood maker

count me in @epearson

!LOLZ

!PIZZA

Thanks!

!LOLZ

I needed to buy a new pan to stir fry a large meal
I decided to go for a wok.

Credit: reddit
@blitzzzz, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @epearson

(2/2)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Why are rainbows always so cheerful?
Because they just got out of a prism.

Credit: reddit
@blitzzzz, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @epearson

(1/2)
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ

Congratulations @blitzzzz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 90000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

count me in

thanks

@henruc

blood maker

Nice journey.
!PIZZA

Thanks! Here's a !PIZZA

Count me in.
!PIZZA for you fellow metafren

!PIZZA for you too!

blood maker
ty @jhuleader

count me in
@stamato

blood maker
please count me in. @circlebubble
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @circlebubble

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


!PIZZA

Count me in again, please. Blood Maker. Many thanks - Ian :)< @ianballantine

Posted using Splintertalk

That's a lot of news coming from Splinterlands. Thanks for the update. :)

!PIZZA
!LOL
!PGM

What do you call a haunted chicken?
A poultry-geist

Credit: reddit
@blitzzzz, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ladymisa

(2/6)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Glad it helps. ๐Ÿ‘ !PIZZA !LOL !PGM !KING

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @blitzzzz

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


!PIZZA for you, fellow metafren

Count me in, @rimurutempest ๐Ÿคž
Good luck to everyone! ๐Ÿ€

โ–ถ๏ธToday's WOO Giveaways List: HERE


Do you know you can win a Chaos Legion pack and many other things just by following some simple steps ?? Check out our Latest Daily Showcase and Participate our latest Giveaway. Thanks

SPLBDVoter.gif

DELEGATE HIVE POWER TO BDVOTER & EARN HIVE DAILY.

FOLLOW OUR HIVE AUTO CURATION TRAIL & CHECKOUT OUR HIVE BLOG & TWITTER PAGE FOR DAILY CURATION REPORT

Bloodmaker please! Nice diary entry!

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

!PIZZA !PGM for you

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS tokens to @genming

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444