Rising Star Turns Two Years Old!

in THGaming2 years ago (edited)
Time flies when you're a rock star, am I right? It's been two years since the launch of Rising Star, and it has been an absolute blast-- not only to play, but also to see its evolution and to watch the user base explode. And it's just getting started.

Two years... it's hard to believe. I don't think I was there on Day 1-- as I'm just coming up on my own second #Hive anniversary in June-- but it was pretty early on, and I'm proud to consider myself one of the original #RisingStar rockers (even if it's only half true).

I currently sit in 19th place on the overall leaderboard, so I've done a few things right... but it is getting much more difficult to hang on to these top spots! It wasn't too long ago that I could rest easy in the 15th spot and just do my thing.

The More Rising Stars, The Merrier.

It's all good. I'll rock that much harder if I want to stay in the top 20.

My main strategy is to grab as many unique cards as I can, as I've explained before, so there is always something to play for or buy outright... especially right now. I don't know if I've ever felt like pacing myself as much as I have lately. Too many new cards to scoop up in a hurry.

Jesus Died. (Oh wait... He's Back!)

And that's why bunny rabbits poop jelly beans.
The end.

I think that's how the story goes, anyway... 'cause it's Easter!

Easter on Rising Star- Hive Blockchain Games.png

And as we all know here in the Rising Star community, that means there is a special seasonal character #NFT and a few instrument cards to get our hands on. I generally try my luck first with card packs, but I just went and bought the cheapest one I could find this time around. No patience... too much to do.

Because those aren't the only new cards to go after: there is a new composer card (Vivaldi), the regular batch of new monthly cards that were released early AND we will have a special 2nd Birthday NFT sometime in the next day.

Rock Stars Aren't Good Multitaskers...

Or maybe I shouldn't speak for everyone, but I am definitely feeling the heat. It could actually be a relief for a lot of players to hear that from someone in my position... don't beat yourselves up, and just do one gig at a time. That's what I tell myself, even when I slip down a spot or two. No biggie.

Vivaldi Special NFT on Rising Stars- Hive Blockchain Gaming.png

So my game plan is to keep my wits about me and march forward at a leisurely pace. I bought the Pascala Easter card, as I said, but the Vivaldi card is going to wait... the 80 HIVE price tag for a 24-pack (which is, of course, how we get the coveted composer) is a bit steep for me right now.

Rock Stars Don't Have Any Money.

(Shh. Don't ask questions... rock stars are also elusive and mysterious.)

I'm half kidding... I could probably scrape together enough liquid #Hive to cover it right now, but it's not a necessity that I get every single card as soon as it's released. That would be stressful... and expensive!

And I haven't even grabbed all the rare and epic #NFTs from the most recent roll-out anyway, so I'm going to start cheap, take my sweet time and work my way up to into the poor-house. Mmkay?

Not a Rising Star Yet?

I'm not sure what your malfunction is, but you really shouldn't wait much longer. Head over there now and GET STARTED FOR FREE. And for the rest of you rambunctious misfits working your way up the charts... stop rocking so damn hard. I like it up here near the top. 😜

Rising Star Champion on Hive- Blockchain Gaming.png

I'm kidding. Y'all are amazing and you know it. Thanks so much for making this game and community one of the best on Hive. And a HUGE thank you to the @risingstargame team for setting the stage.

Oh... and HAPPY BIRTHDAY, of course! 🎂



Did you catch the BIRTHDAY POST earlier today? There's a virtual party tomorrow ON TWITCH with lots of music, good vibes and giveaways... so check it out if you have some free time. I'm definitely going to pop in. Thanks so much for reading! Have a wicked weekend. 🤘

NOT TIRED OF ME YET? READ MORE!

Sort:  

Dam crazy to think it is 2 years old, I started a while ago but not quite as high rank as you haha. Hopefully to another 2+ years

I can't wait to see where we are in two more years! (You'll blow past me by then, I'm sure.) I appreciate the teadand the comment. 😀

Jealous =)

Posted via inji.com

Jealous... why? Because you haven't STARTED ROCKIN' yet? It's never too late to get into the mix. 🤘

Of your amazing drawing skills =) heheheh

Posted via D.Buzz

Ha! I couldn't draw the broad side of a barn. 😝
Those graphics were created using Canva and Bitmoji... they deserve 90% of the credit. (But I do put a good wad of elbow grease into it, so I think 10% is fair.)

!PIZZA

Would you be interested on drawing me a Pub "new face" ? For more info, check the @atexoras.pub account and the scratch paper. I am due selecting another one to go there for a while. Hard time to get time to chase this. But I think your 10% are very deserving of being there on every gathering. Let me know.

Posted via inji.com

Well, that sounds super cool! But what are you looking for? A background banner or a profile image? What sort of vibe for the graphic? Funny? Or like a pub-style setting?

Well, it's supposed to be something that is shown at every gathering, like (for people to understand that's a pub). The vibe its what people wish, this is me wanting the pub to convey the fingerprint of its users. So, its not something I want, its what others are! If you want to give it a few "shots" and let me know on discord, I can give you more guiding tips. I am forykw#4686. It's a Pub, but can be any style people want =). Then I set 10% rewards for that drawing on every gathering for a couple of weeks and then the cycle begins again. Last time I have asked people to create NFT's from their drawings and send them over to the Pub account, but you don't have to do that if you don't want.

Posted via inji.com

!LUV

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA

Much appreciated! This was a pleasant surprise this morning. 😄

!PIZZA


Thank you for sharing this great content, You have been manually Upvoted by @skylinebuds

Did you know you can now delegate WEED, SPT, ONEUP or THGaming token to @skuration and receive Curation Rewards and Plus Tribe Tokens for helping build this curation project?


If you are inclined, Come Hang In Discord, This is still very much a work in progress discord with many changes comes

Formally Ran On skylinebuds-weed Account, Follow @skuration For new Curation and giveaway Posts

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@thatcryptodave(2/10) tipped @forkyishere (x2)
thatcryptodave tipped risingstargame (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Hi Crypto Dave, love your content! :) Do you possibly have a discord account I could hit you up in? It's regarding Rising Stars.

I just saw you post where you bought the vehicle I put up on the market for 3XX,XXX and wanted to let you know I have returned the full amount to you that you paid for and I really apologize for that.