Tour de Slovenia - Tourist farm and two waterfalls - 27 photos

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Hi dear Hivean friends,

I was a bit more offline past few days as you could see. I even skipped daily post past two days, which didn’t happen for few months now. As many of you here on Hive lately I am also considering taking more time for my “real life” and less time dedicated to Hive for some time. I am also thinking of changing my posting routine, so not to post everyday, but post just once or twice a week but with more quality stuff. Well we will see what future brings…

I will also try to curate as before, mainly with my @TipU account where I sit first on the efficiency rank ladder at the time of my writing. I am very proud on that achievement and that is also one of the reasons why to continue reading and supporting other authors here on Hive. Ecosystem is established great and I will remain part of it.

Well the main reason I was not as active as before in the past few days is that I went to a nice place again. And that time it was a totally new place for me as well. I haven’t visited Styrian region many times, but now I saw that I might did injustice to that region as I had really great time there and saw a lot of beautiful things.

View from my balcony

I have been there with my family and stayed on Tourist Farm Štern Pri Kovačniku for 3 nights. Amazing place, definitely recommended. The place itself is worth the travel and the problem is that you don’t want to leave the property to go and see places as it is so nice there as well. I don’t have many photos, but tourist farm offers from small football field, own herbal garden, orchard, farmland, children playground and many animals which all became my friends. They have dog Luna (English translation – moon), about 30 cows, 10 rabbits, quails, two rams, pony, hen, rooster and I am sure I forget some of them as there are so many. They have everything the farm needs to have.

Place is family owned and they are also working by themselves, with help of couple of additional persons. They are really hard working as from what I could see they were working from sunrise to sunset all the time. Especially young boy Aljaž is really great guy as he is doing an extremely big part at his young age of about 18 years.

Another big reason why I like my stay that much was the food. Ohhh amazing, almost everything from their garden, prepared like our grandmothers, real home cuisine, hard to improve… Today when I returned home I will miss that well prepared dinner.

As already said we have visited some nice natural sites. By now you know I really like water, so every time I go somewhere I try to find some waterfall, river, lake…

This time was no different as we visited two waterfalls. Both are not “famous” here in Slovenia, so good thing about that is that it was my first visit of both.

First waterfall is named Framski slap or Skalca. It is located about 20 minutes drive from the tourist farm we stayed at. There is nice easy trail for additional 20 minutes I would say. Waterfall is not very watery, but it is located in the middle of the forest with nice stream running so it is a must stop if you are around.

Second waterfall is named Veliki Šumik and story about that one is slightly different. It is not that easy trail to the waterfall. Probably I wouldn’t go there if I would know what kind of trail it is. It was not a problem for me, but I was there with my family, so my wife was a bit scared that something will go wrong with carrying 1 year toddler in the backpack while climbing on wet rocks and holding steel cable. She was probably right, even thou I felt safe and capable for the hike. We find ourselves somewhere on the middle. We went to the point where we could see the waterfall and skipped the final descent to go to the best viewpoint underneath the waterfall.

Otherwise the forest in which this waterfall is located is primeval forest, which offers extra joy to us as nature lovers.

Overall it is a nice hike and it is not that hard, just might not be the most convenient with young kids.

That is it for this day. We did another trip the next day but I will share it on some other occasion to keep you waiting a bit :)

Thank you all for reading, hope you enjoyed my next Tour de Slovenia post. Photos are not the best quality as all taken with my smartphone and with toddler around me. I have to admit I didn’t think that much on the future post this time and I enjoyed just being there with my family and not worrying so much about best camera position etc.

Enjoy your Tuesday and stay safe!

[//]:# (!pinmapple 46.476017 lat 15.567091 long d3scr)


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Amazing photos 😍 and this food, I have been in Slovenia and it's like you took me there for a second time!
Great post 👏🏼

Ohhh I am thrilled when I hear that someone has been to Slovenia :)
And I am positive that almost everyone had a great experience at our country.
Glad to hear that you liked my post as well and stay tuned as more from Slovenia is coming...

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@tipu curate

Thank you very much my @tipu friend :)

You are welcome! Loved the waterfalls and the food look delicious. 😀👍

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #902.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Yupiiiii :)

Beautiful photographs as always. Your smartphone has done great job 😊
The farm would be something I love to stay, calm n not worrying about going anywhere. And with the food plates you shared, I would definitely stayed ther all the time 😬

The waters 👌
I loved the super green photographs with water body. Waterfalls front looked great too. It's always good to be more protected for the boy then the hike, your wife was right 😊
Thanks for sharing the wonderful travel post
Stay safe My frnd 👍

I am really happy to have follower like you that take a close look at all my posts :)
I appreciate all you comments and your support.
See you soon with some new travel post :)

Oh what a beautiful live on the land, and so much nice food, i am getting hungy. i need to go cooking now. :-)

I also like the waterfalls, it is always something magical when visiting one and then taking several pictures of them. Moving water is some beautiful piece of nature and it always makes me feel so alive.

Thank you very much for your nice comment.
What did you cook?
Food there was really delicious, traditional home made Slovenian.

Ohhh waterfalls are really story for itself. Now my mind are going to the magical sea, but don't know what will be this year as everything is so crazy.

Well we have to keep safe my friend!
Thank you very much for your support.

Congratulations @crazy-andy! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed team)

PS: You can now search for your travels on-the-go with our Android App. Download it on Google Play