To Watch the hundred-year-old Velvet Apple Tree

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Intro

As a Bangladeshi, I have not yet had the opportunity to travel outside Bangladesh. I have visited many places of interest in Bangladesh but I have not yet visited a district that I have visited in last month and I would like to share some experiences from that visit with you on this platform. This is Narsingdi district. It is a district near Dhaka city, The Capital of Bangladesh. This means that it doesn't take long to come to Narsingdi from Dhaka. It is about 50 km away from the main city of Dhaka. Narsingdi district is a commercial district with many places of interest and architectural monuments.

Cause of travel

As the Corona situation is going on now here, so traveling here is a kind of prohibition. I did not go to travel only to Narsingdi District of Bangladesh rather for a purpose. Where I work, the principal that is my boss waw going to his home Narsingdi from Chittagong after finishing his working life (Retirement). Since I did not meet him due to the corona circumstances, I joined him on the street to accompany him. It was one kind of official responsibility to me. My house is in between two places so I joined him on the street of Cumilla (My District town). After going through various ups and downs due to corona and lockdown, we reached Narsingdi from Chittagong in five hours. We set off very early in the morning. After spending some time with Sir, the boss offered me to visit two places next to his house in Narsingdi district. One of them is a tall hundred-year-old Velvet Apple Tree. The name of the place is termed as Down to Velvet Apple (Gabtala in local term).

Traveling Experiences

I went under that tree with my boss and some more staff. The tree was really very fascinating. This was very first experience for me to watch such a big and large Velvet Apple Tree. I had never seen before. And the tree is arranged in such a way that there was a place for people to walk and the tree at the top. I have never seen such a spectacular place and such a beautiful creation of nature from so close. I have seen such a big banyan tree in my country but I have never seen such a big tree anywhere in Bangladesh. Especially the aesthetic beauty of the tree, that is, it has been given such a shape that it looked very beautiful from distance. I took some pictures under the tree. This was the moment of last May month of this year.

Besides, another important place is the large Madrasa (Religious and Other Studies University) in Narsingdi district. The name of the madrasa is Jamia Kasemia Madrasa, a popular and well-known madrasa not only in Narsingdi but also all over Bangladesh. Many students from different parts of the country come here to study. It’s very much similar to the other post graduate universities but religious study is priority here. Most of the subjects are based on religious subjects where postgraduate degree is offered. It is close to My boss's house so we toured this madrasa completely. Since the madrasa was closed, we did not meet the students but met the madrasa building and staffs. I liked it very much. There are separate arrangements for prayers for men and women in the mosque. As far as I can hear from My boss’s mouth it is a very regular and punctual madrasa. He have repeatedly visited how they maintain such a beautiful constitutional and disciplined manner. We toured the entire premises of the madrasa.

Final Words

And in this way, I was able to travel to 2 important places in Narsingdi district. We had very little time, so at the end of the tour, we came back at about two o'clock. Due to the situation and lack of time, there are many places left which have not been seen, but Sir has invited us to visit again Narsingdi District. Wari Bateshwar (A archeological findings) and some other archeological sites are left to visit. I promised to go there when get opportunity after corona situation. This is where I end my travel experience like today. Many thanks to everyone for reading my article

Here are some photographs of that visit

Image galleries are not supported by your current frontend. View this post on TravelFeed.io for the full experience.

Who I am

I am lecturer of Textile Engineering in Bangladesh. I love to share my thoughts and ideas to my friends and community. I want to express my ideas and learning to this community so that anyone can be benefited from me. I blog in YouTube, DTube and Hive on Textile, Online Money making and Random topics. I love to capture Natural Photography. I am always a learner and wants to go to the moon with this great community.

Find me on social media

Follow me on DTube

Follow me on Youtube https://www.youtube.com/c/saifulsclassroom

Follow me on ThreeSpeak https://3speak.online/user/engrsayful

Follow me on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/saifulsclassroom

Follow me on Twitter https://twitter.com/MDSAYFU28745859


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #915.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Congratulations @engrsayful! Your post made the TravelFeed team happy so we have sent you our big smile. Keep up the good job. 😃

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@invisusmundi (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach out more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.