Two Hanging Bridges of Khagrachari, Bangladesh

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Intro

Travelling is one of my hobbies and I really love to travel natural places life sea, hill, river, etc. In this COVID 19 situation, I can’t fulfill my travelling hobby. Its been more than six months I have not travelled any remarkable tourist places. But previous memories are very sweet always. I want to share today one of my previous travelling memories today which I have not shared yet.

Hanging Bridge

Khagrachari District in Bangladesh is one of the important tourist attractions among three hilly districts of Bangladesh. Hanging bridge in hilly districts are very common here in the hill track district of Bangladesh. Three hill track districts are Rangamati, Khagrachari and Bandarban. Hanging bridge at Rangamati in one of the most wonderful tourist attractions. By following that hanging bridge, a small hanging bridge was established in Khagrachari district as well. Beside this hanging bridge there are some other hanging bridge in several village areas of Khagrachari district. In my last khagrachari district visit with some of my colleagues and friend, we have visited two of the hanging bridges there. Here I am going to share some description of that trip.

Description of The Tour

It was not a specific travel on this spot of Hanging bridge. Basically, it was a two days tour plan. Some of my friends and colleagues of the same area has invited me to travel with them to the almost whole khagrachari district tourist spots. I accepted their invitation. It was a wonder journey. We have travelled both the bridges as you can see in the picture in two different days.

First day, we had a plan to travel Sajek that’s why on the way we have travelled this first bridge which was constructed with the similarities of the massive and attractive hanging bridge in Rangamati. And in the second day, we have visited the later hanging bridge as you can see (smaller one) which was established in a village near the district city to facilitate journey of the villagers.

As the first hanging bridge is near the national park of Khagrachari district, the surrounding beauty was pretty charming. Besides, there is a watch tower, from where the beauty of the whole city surrounded with hilly areas can be easily seen. That’s why, this place is very attractive. We have tried to capture several photos of this place as you can see.

The second one is so simple. Only people can travel through the bridge. Heavy vehicles can not travel through this bridge. Its just over the river, so surrounding areas are pretty charming. Most importantly, wind is coming always from the water of river which makes the tourists mind calm and peaceful. Amazing feelings.

Some guidelines to Travel

Khagrachari is a tourist district of Bangladesh. You can travel there to the city by Bus from Dhaka or Chittagong city. No plane or Train service. After that you need to pick Zeep (the specialized car for hilly area travelling). Most of the cases, you will get guide from the Khagrachari city, Dhaka or Chittagong. But the problem is accommodation. Here in the Khagrachari district, you will not get high quality hotels. So, those are not feeling comform, can travel from Chittagong in the planning of returning on the same day. Here you will find some famous restaurants serving special and local food. So hopefully you will enjoy all those. Welcome all to travel here after the COVID 19 situation. 


Who I am

I am lecturer of Textile Engineering in Bangladesh. I love to share my thoughts and ideas to my friends and community. I want to express my ideas and learnings to this community so that anyone can be benefited from me. I blog in YouTube, DTube and Hive on Textile, Online Money making and Random topics. I love to capture Natural Photography. I am always a learner and wants to go to the moon with this great community.

Find me on social media

Follow me on DTube

Follow me on Youtube

Follow me on
ThreeSpeak

Follow me on
Facebook

Follow
me on Twitter


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @engrsayful! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@invisusmundi (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach out more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #950.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community: