Cherepovets. The main views

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Everyone knows where the city of Cherepovets is located, but not everyone knows how its name is translated and what it means. At first, I also thought that Cherepovets came from the words skull and sheep. But not so simple. Although not, on the contrary, everything is easier, given the default, that almost every obscure name for the village was given by Vepsians or Finno-Ugrians.

And so, I will not torment, Cherepovets is divided into three parts: chere-po-vets, which means a settlement on the hill.

Here I will show classic views. In general, when coming to any city for the first time, any person will initially visit all the classic points and take classic photographs. And only then, having studied the city in more detail, you can try to do something your own, extraordinary.

Classic views are also needed because in any case, they will be unique in terms of light, color and other shooting conditions.

I have long ceased to tell what is shown in the photographs, which object and what is called. Firstly, I’m too lazy to look for names on the Internet, because I myself do not know all of them. Secondly, what will these names give to someone? Well, did you find out what the mansion in the photo above is called, so what? I’m not a guide, not a historian, not a local historian. I talk about photography and travels on my behalf on free topics.

I'm just writing about I see. If I read various articles or even worse, copy some data and paste it here, then it will not be me, and besides, I will violate copyright. Even if I somehow conduct a virtual tour of the city, there are still sources that will do it better than me.

Cherepovets is not so bad as many describe. The city is not so gray, there are a lot of beautiful and cozy places. I was even slightly disappointed, because I expected a different atmosphere.

Cherepovets seemed to me more complicated than Vologda in terms of yard spaces. It will be more interesting to discover it. Yes, sooner or later I will do it.

And there is something to discover here!

Here is everything I need to discover the courtyard spaces: panel houses, Stalins, Khruschevs and even wooden barracks!

Also here you can make many beautiful postcard views.

It turned out that it was quite comfortable in Cherepovets. A large metallurgical plant scares everyone away. But in fact, a city with beautiful streets, where there are old stone buildings.

Yes, in any city there are neighborhoods where devastation reigns.

On the embankment of any city will always be good! This is a place of strength and attraction.

And now I will share my impressions of the next two photos from "Assol".

One and the same figure, but photographed absolutely in different angles. At the first, I liked the grayness and the pattern of the panel house, which is destroyed by the Assol figure. In the second picture, the emphasis is not on the form, but on the content. Here there is a contrast between an old sailing ship and a modern ship.

No, panel houses are just a symbol of the era! Without them, I cannot imagine any Russian city.

Churches are certainly good. Previously, I only shot them, I considered them as some kind of center of gravity, the basis of photography in any city.

Now I’m interested in absolutely everything!

Sort:  

Warning! This user is on our black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
If you believe this is an error, please chat with us in the #appeals channel in our discord.

So beautiful A city


@evildeathcore, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!