Spring in Totma. Nightfall

in TravelFeed3 years ago

In the dark, I was in Totma only once. That evening I was upset that I did not have a tripod with me and did not take good photo. Later, I rethought the importance of a tripod and learned how to shoot handheld by streetlights.

Just think, there will be a little more digital noise in the pictures, but the snow will be clearly visible.

A little trick helps me with this: when shooting handheld at shutter speeds in the region of a second, I take a series of three to five frames at a time.

And then I choose the sharpest shot from the series. Yes, when shooting in such conditions, you need to remember to enlarge each frame and check for shake.

I was ready to walk around Totma endlessly. Even fatigue from the kilometers traveled through the melted snow porrige comes slower than usual.

I almost walked around all the historical sites of Totma twice.

In the first case, I walked through all the streets while it was light, but when it got dark, I walked through again.

Each place has a special atmosphere!

Each temple has lighting.

And this long bridge over the marshland and the Pesya Denga river is generally a must-see.

There is an interesting art object on the Kuskov Embankment: the Trinity Church is visible through the arch. I am more than sure that it was intended that way.

There is also a new staircase here.

It will be even more beautiful here in summer.

And more people will walk.

And again I return to dominants, for probably the third time.

Just a place of attraction!

But I need to say goodbye and move on.

Sort:  


@evildeathcore, sorry to see you have less Hive Power.
Your level lowered and you are now a Red Fish!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!