Welcome to my Hometown | (Starter Snap) Journey to the Vegetable Basket of Cebu

in TravelFeed4 years ago (edited)

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



shot with GoPro Hero 5 (Frontview Dalaguete Plaza) photography by me

When you travel to Cebu, there are three options for you to go with. In the Northern Cebu, Main city or in the Southern Cebu where my hometown is located. I am a proud DALAGUTENON because my place is known as the Vegetable Basket of Cebu.

This simply means that we are regularly the main source of vegetables. My place is composed of hard-working farmers and business-minded people. In this blog, I will state the spots when you enter the main Municipality. This is just a starter snap for you to discover what my place has.

shot with GoPro Hero 5 (Dalaguete Tapon Bridge) photography by me

One thing to make sure that you are already in the Municipality of Dalaguete, Cebu is when you pass this bridge. This indicates that you are entering the province. This is a good spot too if you want to take a photo of sunrise because horizontally, the river under the bridge is directly connecting to the sea.

shot with Samsung Galaxy Note 9 (Outside San Guillermo de Aquitania Parish Church) photography by me

When you arrive in Dalaguete, you can walk to the church. This is San Guillermo de Aquitania Parish Church. It is one of the most well-preserved baroque-rococo churches in the whole Province of Cebu. I really love how locals are cooperating in the community because we always have a smooth and peaceful church time most especially on Sundays.

shot with Samsung Galaxy Note 9 (Inside San Guillermo de Aquitania Parish Church) photography by me

shot with GoPro Hero 5 (Side VDalaguete Plaza) photography by me

This is our plaza, an area where everyone can have great entertainment. The best thing about this spot is its opposite which is the sea.

Shot with Galaxy Note 9 (Sunrise at Dalaguete Sea Wall) photography by me

It is relaxing which is perfect for everyone who wants to breathe fresh seawater and have the fun of the different outdoor activities such as Sports, Live band, Food stalls, and many to mention.

In modern times, residents are now used to call this a Sea wall.

Shot with Canon 80D 50mm 1.8 STM (Food Stalls at Night) Photography by me

I really like to go here when it’s night time because I can engage myself with lots of fun and interesting activities since I am a food eater, by then I enjoyed and love to eat street foods.

shot with GoPro Hero 5 (Old Canyon) photography by me

shot with GoPro Hero 5 photography by me

shot with GoPro Hero 5 photography by me

You will be amazed by the historical heritage. What caught my attention is this Canyon. Every time I will visit here, it’s like I am in the old days. It brings me back from past History. I am still grateful despite the renovation that happened in the Municipality. This kind of historical spot is preserved and given value by the people.

shot with GoPro Hero 5 (Dalaguete Mountain Area Rice Terraces) photography by me

I hope everyone enjoyed reading this travel blog of mine. There are many beautiful and jaw-dropping spots in The Philippines. One of these is my hometown. To those people or travelers out there who want a challenging experience and unforgettable ones, you are welcome to visit my place. I assure you will be amazed by the great scenery and forever cherish of whatever you will encounter.

Let us be connected always. Please check and follow me also on my other social media handles.*

INSTAGRAM: https://www.instagram.com/gohenryeverywhere/
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/gohenry4
FACEBOOK: http://facebook.com/minimalistprintcreatives


Check My Short Documentary Series :

Thanks to @bearone for this Hiveph badge!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Salamat sa pag suroy namo bro.

The images were perfect, all of it were beautiful. The stating of establishment were so amazing as well. It's nice to know that I learned some part in Philippines. It's near so why not visit it if there will be time. To experience the beauty of every place in the place.

salamt bro

Laag lage dre Bro.. hehehe kay ready na ako mga Artista heheeh bitaw nagincrease man case lage dra ron nuon..

hahaha maoba bro.. pohon..

Lage bro hinaot na makalaag ka ngari sa Dalaguete puhon hilabi na okay na tanan

shared on twitter #posh

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

wow i miss this place so much! Diha ko nag highschool sa DNHS (batch 2001)

Idol kumusta.. Alkoy man to inyuha Idol sah?

oo boss silingan ra ta 😁😁😁

Naa ka sa Alkoy ron, o sakay barko .hehehee
patudlo unta ko nemu trading hehehehehhe

wla ko sa alcoy boss. Willing kaayu ko mo tudlo boss pro virtual lang kay wla ko sa pinas.

murag mifollow manko nemu sa twitter @psychkrhoz1 mumessage ko nemu ngadto or pwd rata skype hehhehe kay daghan kaayo gusto makat-unan idol salamat daan.

Congratulations @gohenry! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your place is awesome @gohenry and the presentation is excellent. Good job!

Salamat po sa pag appreciate sa home town ko

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #877.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Congratulations @gohenry! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@invisusmundi (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed.io?

Wow! I am happy to hear this good news. Thank you too for choosing my post as the top pick of the day and featuring it.

Love the architecture, the wildness, the freedom, everything! The more I see from Philippines, the more I want so badly to be there right now! :D

If everything will be fine, I am hoping you can give yourself a time to visit my country and explore more fun and interesting activities.

That Church has a lot of stories to tell. Good thing that the community is giving their best to preserve the church so the next generation can experience the beauty of it too! <3

That is what I like the most too. In this modern life, it is rare for us to see some preserve monuments, churches and etc.

Kanindot sa inyo lugar dong oi.. Along amiga duol.sab ilaha dha.

Mantalongon manto ilaha Nay Sa?

Oo, pero naanha lolo data nila dha. Naa siya sa HK dire sauna 4 years.