My story why and how I become a Yogi...

in TravelFeed4 years ago (edited)

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Here am I with my story how and the most important why I become a Yogi...

Let me start from where it all began...

Back by the summer of 2015, I moved from Bulgaria to America.

I've always been a skinny guy who had never workout, but I've never been ashamed of my body!

I always loved what I am and how I looked.

By the end of summer 2015, I started going to the gym regularly.

And that kept going for a few months after till 2016, January when I started working full time 14 to 16 hours shifts a day till the end of the summer around October and I didn't have any time to practice at all.

Back in the mind-end of the summer of 2016...

Then the winter of 2016, came and I had more time to practice.

Some days I use to go 2 times to the gym or 3 times just so I can fill up my free time with practice.

By the summer of 2017, I concluded that the most important thing in my life is my body and the way I'm taking care of it.

That's me around September or 2017 after a whole winter and summer practicing like crazy and in the biggest form I've ever been.

And still, I didn't take so long for me to realize that a big body is not an efficient body!

Then I started practicing some Yoga and Calisthenics around September of 2018, then I realized that my body is very tight and stiff when I saw my self not able to touch the ground or even the fingertips of my legs...

It took me a while before I was able to do so and the first time when I was able to touch the ground!

OMG!!!

I was so happy with that achievement!

I kept going to Yoga and doing my practice of calisthenics.

Then by the beginning of 2019, January I realized that Yoga is gonna give me everything I'm looking for and everything I need to learn how to take care of my body the best possible way!

So really quick I decided to pack my bags and go to India, Rishikesh for my Yoga Teacher training program!

On my second day there it was a holiday called [Holi*](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Holi) amazing calibration!

All people are happy, joyful, and loving to each other!

Here we are with my Yoga family in the school calibrating!

And here am I all painted with different colors :)

My time there was an eye-opener for me and understanding human physiology, psychology, and how this body we live at works in general...

I spend exactly 2 full months there but those were the best months in this life altogether!

I learn a lot and most of all how to take care of this body we live at!

After that my progress and understanding of everything was obvious

And from not able to touch the ground to here...

Then I started applying my knowledge with breathing techniques and everything I've learned to real-life situations

The first mountain I did with shoes then I was barefoot...

After all of my time dedicated to understanding how everything works, I can assure you one thing this looks good no doubt!

But is not efficient!

I can guarantee you that!!

The human body is a complex bio-organism of:

620-680 muscles in the human body!

310-340 Joints!

Yoga is a practice of the mind and the body! All together a normal person uses 3-5% of his muscles in his daily activity!

A person who workouts use a little more maybe 10-15% but still brings more damage to his body than benefits!

By building big muscles we are harming the structure of the body by making the muscles tight and stiff!

More about how everything works will be available on my yoga channel very soon so stay tuned! I'll be posting a video every second day in English and Bulgarian so you can follow it in English here:

Get to know more about Yoga from my perespective:
Everything about the Practice:

https://ecency.com/yoga/@iliyan90/what-is-yoga-the-well-being-of-your-existence

Български:
Разбери повече за Йога от моята гледна точка:
Всичко за практиките:
https://ecency.com/yoga/@iliyan90/opoznaite-sebe-si-s-ioga-praktika

Namaste!


I own all the photos of this post by holding the keys to my current Instagram account here: https://www.instagram.com/spirit.of.freed0m/
Or my Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/spirit.of.freed0m/


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

I wish you good health & continued evolution on the spiritual path ✨

Perhaps, you might be interested in this short video of my new book:

Great video thanks ;)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @iliyan90! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Good story bro. Really 🇧🇬🙏👏📷💪👍🧘🏻‍♂️

Thanks 🙏

Hi @iliyan90,

The TravelFeed.io team manually reviewed your post and marked it as not travel-related.

Since it violates our policies, your post has been hidden from searches on TravelFeed.io, but will remain visible when accessed directly.

To learn more about our policies, you may check them out here. Please contact us through our Discord if you wish to appeal.

Много хубава история

Мерси ;)

Прекрасна и вдъхновяваща история, успял си да постигнеш много за кратко време и си осъзнал, че тялото е твоят храм, а не просто красива обвивка :) И че щастието е вътре, а не отвън :)

Дам нещо такова може да се каже ;)

Great post @iliyan90 👏 Well done 🙏 You look so different on the pics which you showed us from 🇺🇸 and the life which you were living before the yoga practice. I'm sure that you feel much better and healthier now. Keep going 🙏 Namaste