Sort:  

it would be interesting to participate in this. i am from South west Nigeria,

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow! Thank you so much for the prize and for hosting so amazing contests! I declare myself a huge fan for all your initiatives and I love taking part into them!

That's great @gabrielatravels! :D
Are you going to join this one too?

I'm sorry but I think I will skip this time. Last time when I visited my hometown was almost one year ago and so I have no pictures from there and a lot of things changed. I remember participating in a similar contest in 2018 but that was more advantageous for me since I was going almost weekly home and I could explore my city and take pictures. 🙁

Sweet thanks so much for my prize so unexpected lol will try to hop into this contest too looks like a good bit of fun

Great! I'm going to write about my hometown myself. :) Still need to go there and take some photos tho. :D

Wow! Thanks a lot!

Ur welcome Iris! :)

Thank you so much and keep it up.

This sounds like a fun writing challenge!
Here is my entry:
https://travelfeed.io/@jacuzzi/what-makes-winsted-connecticut-unique-small-town-and-rolling-hills

Looking forward to reading the stories from others as well.

Grammarly is super useful. I am now working with @KidSisters to help them post independently from eSteem via their iPads. They already know how to crop and resize photos. Once TravelFeed has an iOS app, it will be even easier for the kids to post to TF.io. I hope to participate in this, as my hometown has some quirky history. Take care @invisusmundi and @travelfeed team. Lots of love from locked down Suriname.

Hey! :)
This is my Hive entry!

Tweet:

and Instagram:

~~~ embed:B_U1yYHIRaO instagram metadata:Ql9VMXlZSElSYU8= ~~~

Hello, what a good contest and what a good way to show your cities, here is my entry, I hope you enjoy it:

HIVE: https://hive.blog/hive-184437/@rypo01/what-makes-cantaura-unique-small-town-with-big-people-at-heart

TWITTER:

TRAVELFEED-IO: https://travelfeed.io/@rypo01/what-makes-cantaura-unique-small-town-with-big-people-at-heart

Great friend initiative @invisusmundi

Great contest. I had a very creative afternoon making the post.

https://twitter.com/zkalemiss/status/1256685958587731970

good luck to all the participants :)

With much happiness I announce my participation

Twitter Link

hi, this is my entry:

greetings from Krakow!

My entry:

Ok so I just read this again and I see it's also fine to present the city where I'm currently living, so here we go!! :D

Post: https://travelfeed.io/@gabrielatravels/what-makes-sibiu-unique-how-is-like-to-live-in-the-heart-of-transylvania
Twitter:

Finally made it just before the deadline :D Here are my entry links:

https://travelfeed.io/@elsaenroute/what-makes-thrissur-special

Twitter:

Oh wait, it is over! well, I'll try the next one if you are conducting.

Thanks for hosting such an amazing contests!

Thank you, for mentioning me, @invisusmundi, and I hope your New Year is off to a good start :)

Given your love of travel writing, I'm hoping that you might help me promote my upcoming talk
on Inspiration in the Deserts of Egypt 🙏


jan_11_talk.jpg

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment