Visit Portugal - Valongo walkways, Porto

in TravelFeed2 years ago

Hello 😀

Today I come to show you the beginning of my walks or runs towards the mountains of Porto. Here in the city they have invested in putting more footbridges towards the mountain to attract tourists who enjoy nature and sports in the middle of nature.


6.jpeg
Valongo walkways, Porto - Portugal


01.jpeg
Valongo walkways, Porto - Portugal

The accesses are really good and there are many indications of certain trails that we can do. We have easier trails like the more complicated ones with lots of obstacles and more kilometers/miles.


02.jpeg
Valongo walkways, Porto - Portugal


3.jpeg
Valongo walkways, Porto - Portugal

I can say that I was lucky where I was born, because I'm not in the center of Porto, but I'm not too far either. Which is very good for me, because nowadays I prefer quiet than confusion. And so when you want to go into the middle of the confusion, you're quick to arrive.


4.jpeg
Valongo walkways, Porto - Portugal


5.jpeg
Valongo walkways, Porto - Portugal

If you do this route, you will notice that there are many fields as you walk this trail. You can find sheep, goats, wild boar etc... it's being in contact with nature.


7.jpeg
Valongo walkways, Porto - Portugal

However, to do these trails I always advise you to bring water so you don't get dehydrated especially in summer. And if you don't know this area, have a cell phone with a charged battery and access to GPS in case you get lost, know how to get to the starting point of the trail.


8.jpeg
Valongo walkways, Porto - Portugal

If you have any curiosity about Portugal, you can ask in the comments, I'll be happy to clarify.
I hope you liked it, leave comments and Thanks from 🇵🇹


➡️ Twitter
➡️ Brave Internet Browser

Visit Portugal & Stay Safe
Images © 2022 @portugalcoin | All Rights Reserved


Portugalcoin 🇵🇹

WELCOME to my blog on Hive. Here you will find several trips I take in Portugal and information about the main monuments, squares, streets, palaces...
Hug from PORTUGAL 🇵🇹🙏!
[Hive original]

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @kemmyb ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!