[Croatia Zagreb #1] A city that preserves their culture well.

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



You may be richer than me,
but you will never be free like me


image.png


Hello.
I'm traveler @rbaggo
who is finding 'Humanism' in
'Capitalism'






The country I will introduce this time is Croatia. It is a warm country with Mediterranean climate located in southern Europe. Many newlyweds go to Honeymoon because there are many vacation spots and beautiful castles.

Today is a trip to the capital, Zagreb.




image.png

I arrived to Zagreb.

The city was a well-organized road and park, resembling Vienna, the capital of Austria. In the middle of the road lay a tram railroad, and a blue tram was running toward me from a little distance away. The buildings were a common form of architecture on a trip to Europe, with delicately carved sculptures showing off their shape in the middle.

I loved walking on the streets of the city, even if it wasn't a park, the trees stretched high into the sky, It made me feel like walking in the garden with a refreshing heart.




image.png

I went to the square, people dressed in traditional Croatian costumes were promoting the exhibition hall. It was said to be a place where I can see Croatia's traditional costumes and culture, but I forgot the location and time so I couldn't go. They had a long sword, so they took a slight posture, and the blade of the knife was dull, but it would hurt to stab it.

When I met people in well-preserved old buildings and costumes, I felt I came to here in the middle age era. What charm does Croatia have, and what shape of life did they have?




image.png

One of Croatia's cities that had particularly good memories of Zagreb was that I could see their own lifestyles and traditional culture. On the contrary, I couldn't hide my disappointment in Dubrovnik, which many people admire, but I felt they lost their culture due to tourism.

The photo shows a woman in a traditional costume of Croatia standing with a pipe organ-like instrument. There seemed to be some sort of souvenir they sell, but when you buy it you have to pay a certain fee. Taking pictures was free, but I could see them for a few more minutes while traveling through Zagreb. Once you play that instrument slightly and play it, I remember it had a slightly lighter tone, unlike the magnificent and grand organ sound that resonated in the space of the European cathedral. I felt good because I could experience their own traditional instrument.




image.png

One of Croatia's cities that had particularly good memories of Zagreb was that they could see their own lifestyles and traditional culture. On the contrary, I couldn't hide my disappointment in Dubrovnik, which many people admire, but I felt like I had forgotten their color due to tourism.

The photo shows a woman in a traditional costume of Croatia standing with a pipe organ-like instrument. There seemed to be some sort of souvenir they sell, but when you buy it you have to pay a certain fee. Taking pictures was free, but I could see them for a few more minutes while traveling through Zagreb. Once you play that instrument slightly and play it, I remember it had a slightly lighter tone, unlike the magnificent and grand organ sound that resonated in the space of the European cathedral. I felt good because I could experience my own traditional instrument.




image.png

There was a slightly unusual-looking pumpkin here, but it seemed to have been genetically modified or otherwise not. I don't think I want to eat it because it looks like a lump bag that a dragon has under his chin.




image.png

There were several art exhibitions in the city that offered free viewing for sale, which was very unique and impressive. I don't know if it was made by cutting wood or carving out the bottom itself, but I felt Croatia's emotion.




image.png

One of Zagreb's other attractions was his paintings in the building, which were different from simple character paintings. This building was angled by the nature of its construction. A whale drawn with that in mind! Wait... come to think of it, I can't remember if the windows were painted, but if they were painted... There's a rare masterpiece over there!




image.png

This is St. Marka's Church (Crkva sv. Marka), and the patterns on the roof and the Croatian flag are attractive. Looking at this place, I liked here more. It seems that Zagreb, the capital city, had things that could only be seen in Croatia.




image.png

A traveler who was traveling with Zagreb took me to several places, where these tunnels were hidden in the city center. There are many ways to prepare for war. Inside the tunnel, an electric plugs were installed every 5 meters to charge electricity for ordinary items and vehicles, and a toilet and washbasin were also installed. I jokingly said, "I can stay here for the night," but it was a shady place, so I thought I'd need a sleeping bag.




image.png

At Zagreb Square, the line was longer than I thought to see if the pizza was delicious, but the price was also cheap. I think it costs about 1 USD for a piece. The taste was not as good as the pizza of my life, but it was delicious. Croatia was a hot country in southern Europe, so it felt a little bit salty.




image.png

This building was with a statue in front of the Zagreb train station, which reminded me of Lego. It feels like the building is made of artificial plastic, not like a building. It was a little strange whether the color made it that way.




image.png

In Croatia, there are several foods to eat, but the most common one is "Cevapi."

The food called "Cevap" is like a patty made of minced meat, and unlike Korea, which eats with various sauces, it is characterized by a rather bland taste of meat when cooked with only salt and pepper.

The i of 'cevapi' is attached in the case of plural due to the characteristics of the slab language.




image.png

As I wandered around the city hard, there was a theater stage on the hill of the old city, and the doors were tightly closed, but we let them in for free because we were foreigners. They said, "You can't understand it anyway because it's in Croatian language, but if you want to see it, go in and watch it." It was like a comedy talk show.

If only Croatian could understand the sentiment through their gags, but it was a bit disappointing that I couldn't understand it. It was a little strange when I saw the audience laughing at the comedian's behavior without understanding the language, but I could feel that the humor code was very different from the country where I lived, even though it was not so funny to see the behavior alone.




image.png

During his trip to Croatia, Zagreb was completely satisfied. That's probably because from my point of view of traveling to different countries, I expect a different look of their own, but Zagreb was equipped with many of those things. If I can see the same things in other countries and cities, I have no reason to visit there. Even though it may be famous,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank my companion for traveling with me and making special memories.




View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Source
Copying and pasting previous posts or significant parts of it of could be seen as spam when:

  • Reposting the same content without additional original content or significant changes
  • Reposting content within the same payout window

Spam is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

Please refrain from copying and pasting previous posts going forward. If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @rbaggo! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed team)

PS: You can now search for your travels on-the-go with our Android App. Download it on Google Play

Despite the disappointment you are talking about, looking at these photos feels good. Looks like a very cool place. I hope I can visit one day. Thanks for this post!