[Greenland Nuuk #17] The last day I spent with the family I met in Ilulissat and Camile

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



You may be richer than me,
but you will never be free like me


07012164.JPG


Hello.
I'm traveler @rbaggo
who is finding 'Humanism' in
'Capitalism'






GOPR7520.JPG

07012177.JPG

070121011.jpg

Couch-surfing host Camile said he can sometimes see whales through the window in his house. She was living with two Greenland locals and studying Greenlandic language and culture. He seemed to love his stay here. I think it was really nice because the window was big.

I thought I didn't do much for Camile, so I made him a cream pasta with seafood and vegetables I bought at the mart. Fortunately, they liked it because it was delicious.

I spent three days here, and on the last third night, the family I met in Ilulissat accidentally moved to Nuuk and decided to go to sleep at their house. I said goodbye to Camile. He doesn't like physical contact, so his friends told him that he teases him with physical contact. He gave me a special hug because it was the last one.




07012116.JPG

07012115.JPG

I said "goob bye" to Camile, left my luggage at the Greenlandic family house, and stopped by JYSK together to buy furniture for my new home. Cute Oscar must like this bed. He went into the tent under the bed and stayed there peeping out his face.




07012137.JPG

I was looking around the Nuuk Center for lunch and had a hamburger and french fry. The family bought it for me. Greenland is as expensive as Norway. I ordered it like this, but it was about 30 USD.




07012144.JPG

07012149.JPG

07012152.JPG

There were many different shapes of jelly sold in the middle of the shopping mall. I don't think I can eat butterfly-shaped jelly because it's gross...




GOPR7530.JPG

The last night I spent was an apartment on the beach. The view from the top was amazing. Sometimes you can see whales in the sea.




07022180.JPG

07022181.JPG

The next morning, when I had to go to Nuuk Airport, he bought me an ox meat pizza that was tougher than the rubber I had at Ilulissat, at the mart. Fortunately, the meat on the pizza was not tough and soft.




07022188.JPG

image.png

The kid Oscar kept sleeping, and the couple took me to the airport. Thanks to them, my journey in Greenland was greatful!

The rough terrain and buildings of Greenland on the way are very interesting.




image.png

It's Nuk, the capital of Greenland, but it's not a big airport with about four gates. There is plug next to chair, so it was easy to charge batteries.




image.png

Something a little unpleasant happened on the plane from Nuk to Iceland's capital, Reykjavik. It was a small 25-seater plane, but my seat was a little uncomfortable.

I was the only one who didn't have a table, so I came out with sandwiches, drinks, and cookies as an in-flight meal, but it was so uncomfortable that I asked the flight attendant to move to an empty seat in the front row.

Then the flight attendant said, "You can't sit here." Even though there were separate seats for the flight attendants in front of him, he sat down a little later and listened to music with headphones on. I went there and asked for it one more time, but he said he had to sit down.

In fact, I'm going to go easy on things like this, but strangely, I got so angry. So I emailed the complaint to Air Greenland, the airline. I received an automatic reply mail saying it could take about 6 months to process, and I was curious about it after 6 months, so I opened my mailbox, but there was no contact, so I sent an e-mail, and the service center staff sent me a line of reply.

We are busy.

I sent another reply asking if this was too much, and I forgot about it. But one day, about a year later, I got an email from the airline.

The content was

It took us time to report and deal with various situations. I'm sorry. If you don't mind, We'll compensate you with 1000 DKK.

I didn't want to be a Black consumer, but I decided to be rewarded.




View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @rbaggo! You received a sweet smile from TravelFeed. We love your work so keep up the good job. 😊

Feedback

We have 1 tips for you on how you can improve your post to receive more smiles for your future posts. To view the feedback, head to your TravelFeed Dashboard. Next to your post you will find a smiley, a click on it reveals the detailed feedback.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed.io?