Right Here Right Now

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Well I am a bit behind the curve it seems but finally I am using #peakd and this will be my first post using it.Wish me luck ;)
So this is Moalboal the place I have lived, worked and called home for over 6 years

now1.jpeg

This was taken from the back of a friends autogyro , not with a drone. He's a lucky fella and not a bit like the skinny guy in Mad Max 2. It's a fantastic way to see the area and is just an all round buzz to be in if I am honest.

now4.jpeg

As is probably the same for most of you no matter where you are right now, life is on hold , but it does seem to be starting to make rumblings of possibly coming back to some sort of normality. My normal is diving as I part own and Manage a dive shop here. So getting back underwater is something we , here, are desperate to do

NOW5jpeg.jpeg

As things are starting to slowly open up we have noticed there are a lot more travelers that opted to wait it out here than we previously realised. I have been speaking with a few of them and they are keen to get in the water and a few want to do some diving courses. Oh my days would it be good to get back to doing this. As it is its just trying to do whatever is practical right now that we can do so a bit of demolition at the shop is underway to remodel the place for reopening. It is slightly easier to get done without guests, so there is that i suppose.

ham11.png

Just doing short days so i think it's time for me to jump on the bike and head home

now3.jpeg

Thanks for taking the time to read my meandering ramblings. Stay safe out there

Ciao!

Sort:  

Manually curated by EwkaW from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!