Vast Landscapes with Wetlands and Glaciers!

in TravelFeed2 years ago

Sweden is a beautiful country, and on this day I would see even more of it...

I continued on one of the characteristic paths this time taking me through some woodlands. The trees as you can see are rather small as the weather is quite cold all year around. Trees just can't grow very tall in this climate. You can see part of my equipment as well. I had basically everything with me that I needed for survival. Even a 1kg tent. Although this was no survival tour as I could choose to sleep in some small shelters with other people. But bascially I could have also decided to stay in my uncomfortable little tent somewhere in these landscapes. But a bit of luxury is nice when one walks about 20km a day with a 20kg backpack...

CIMG6220.JPG

CIMG6229.JPG

A beautiful lake with blue clear waters and even a beach... But the water is only perhaps 5-10°C!

CIMG6210.JPG

One of the places one could stay in for the night. It wasn't too cheap actually, but was worth it.

CIMG6218.JPG

Some of the wetland areas with the typical white "flowers" here.

CIMG6207.JPG

CIMG6204.JPG

CIMG6256.JPG

CIMG6257.JPG

CIMG6248.JPG

The landscapes are very wild and untouched here. There was one bigger "mountain" here which still had a bit of snow on top. In fact it was a small glacier which I would explorer in the next days... But for today I still had to cross a river which was a bit challenging. But I made it!

CIMG6259.JPG

Bottom.jpg

⛅🌦🌧🌦🌧🌨☁🌩🌦⛅🌧☁🌤🌥🌪🌧🌨🌩⛅🌦☁🌤🌥🌤⛅🌤⛅🌦⛅

lovetheclouds_community_banner.jpg

Check out the Love The Clouds Community if you share the love for clouds!

⛅🌦🌧🌦🌧🌨☁🌩🌦⛅🌧☁🌤🌥🌪🌧🌨🌩⛅🌦☁🌤🌥🌤⛅🌤⛅🌦⛅

Bottom.jpg

Sort:  

Very, very beautyfull photographys

thank you!

Very calm and beautiful.😊

it was great to experience this solitude and calmness :)

Beautiful

Beautiful pictures. This is really lovely

thank you

Congratulations @tobetada! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 64000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ Meetings Contest
HiveFest⁷ - Participate in the Balls of Steel tournament and get a new badge

Photos so nice. It's so beautiful in Sweden !

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more