CCC's Street Art Contest #110 Unknown Artists, Cape Town CBD

in StreetArt2 years ago

One day when I was walking through the CBD of Cape Town I walked past this beautiful colourful abandoned house.

I have no idea about the artist who painted this but what I do know is that it was during the BAZ Art Festival like probably 80% of all StreetArt here in Cape Town. :)

By looking at all the different styles this house is covered in I guess that it was several artists who let their imagination run wild here. Well, just now during I write that post I found one name in between all the colours Wayne BKS, that one I have just recently covered in one of my posts.

IMG_0848.jpg


All in all its simply a beautiful coloured house and its a shame nobody lives in there. I would love my house to look like this to be honest. Way better than grey or white.

If Cape Town is one thing, then it is colourful. Never seen so much colour on the streets than here. Well, maybe Melbourne as well.

IMG_0849.jpg

Kopie von HIVE Photography.png

Sort:  

Such a great find @betterthanhome 😎😊
Love the mix of styles and you are probably right… more artists have to be involved.
I love it when they do colabs.
Thanks for sharing with us! Happy Monday 👋🏻😊

thank you. one of the last ones, definitely running out of streetart....panic

You are welcome 😎
Oh noooo time to explore your surroundings to find some new ones 😊
Hope you do 🤞🏻🤞🏻🤞🏻 Crossing fingers!

Abandonned houses are perfect canvas for Street Artists. The proof with this house and as you say it is much better like that with colors. Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

Thanks. I absolutely agree. We need more colours!! :) If I were an artist I would literally cover every grey wall I find

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more