CCC's Street Art Contest #146 Fuzeillear, Maroochydore, Australia

in StreetArt10 months ago

A few days ago I found this amazing portrait done by Claire Matthews (better known as Fuzeillear), she´s originally from England but now lives at the sunshine coast in australia.

I love huge portraits on walls and this great black and white one is not different. Some great details in the hairs, the mustache and the eyes. Not sure what technique she used here as some lines are really fine.

IMG_3721.jpg


While I did some research on Claire I found out that I´ve already covered one of here works a long time ago. People who follow me long enough and are interested in street art might remember the huge octopus in Brisbane from the CCC StreetArt Contest #34....wow thats more than 2 years ago already.

image.png

https://peakd.com/hive-184784/@betterthanhome/cccs-street-art-contest-34-claire-matthews-brisbane-west-end


It´s kinda funny when you find streetart from one and the same artist two years apart. I haven´t seen anything from here in these two years but hope to find more here in Australia...maybe on my first Brisbane visit.


Kopie von HIVE Photography.png

Sort:  

Beautiful find, every detail is incredible, love it.

Thank you for sharing this beautiful art.

Best of luck in the contest @betterthanhome

Thank you so much. Glad you like it

That octopus is something else 😮😯 Absolutely amazing details. I can't help thinking that I wish I had such talents. 😅😅

It truly is! Its so huge and clean.

That´s what I think since more than 20 years. I grew up with graffiti sprayers and I was the only one with zero talent for it :)

Beautiful b&w portait. I remember your post with the octopus. Cool to see several murals by the same artist. Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

Honestly I would have not guessed that it is the same artist I just found out during my research. Anyway hope to find more from her.

Wow! You nailed it, I'm amazed! 🤩

!LOL

What did the tie say to the hat?
I'll hang around here while you go on ahead.

Credit: reddit
@betterthanhome, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @curart38

(1/1)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Beautiful street art

Glad you like it