STREET ART #115 – Something in my neighborhood (Kristiansand, Norway)

in StreetArt2 years ago

01.jpg

A walk around town and it's possible to make some discoveries. This is just a few that I found last autumn and this year.



This portrait is done by artist Crooked Octopus. We have several murals done by this artist spread around Kristiansand.


This graffiti must have been painted last year. I often pass this building as it is located close to city center - «Samsen Kulturhus» - which is a cultural activity center. It's a center for the young generation, operated by the municipality. It is known as the largest and most content-rich center for young people in Norway. As you see, the outside walls are also decorated. Some of the artists in town actually have their workshops here as well.



Sometimes I have to go quite a long way before I discover new street art, but not this one. It's located only some 100 meters from where I live. I have passed by many times, but basically not looked at it properly. I also have not taken pictures of it before now.




I did stop to have a good look and take some photos on my way home from work one day not long ago. This time there was nothing in front. Usually there have been bicycles or rubbish bins right in front. So that's the real reason I did not get to take any pictures. This mural has been here for a couple of years allready, so I think it was about time I made a stop.

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
CCC's Street Art Contest #83 | 100% Liquid Payout as Prize Pool & Winners of #82


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #114 – Chinatown in Port Louis, Mauritius


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!pinmapple 58.150708 lat 8.016469 long STREET ART #115 – Something in my neighborhood (Kristiansand, Norway) d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Article, Poetry

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That’s great @digi-me so close to your home. Beautiful StreetArt finds and the bear is so recognisable for most.
The first one is intriguing… the figure lying down.

 2 years ago  

Sometimes I don't even "see"what is near me....

Yes, I can imagine. As it is so familiar… and when something changes it isn’t picked up immediately.
Have a wonderful weekend @digi-me 😊

Fabulous drawings, I like that cartoonish bear a lot! 🤗

 2 years ago  

Thanks for commenting :)

Great selection of Street Art especially Baloo. I like when I have cool Street Art near to my home. Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.