STREET ART #122 – Street art in the city of Aalborg (Denmark)

in StreetArt2 years ago

01.jpg

I have already been in Aalborg twice this year, so I have had the opportunity to come across some of the lastest street art. I always take a look in the park Karolinelund. This park seems to be a street artists paradise. There is hardly an empty wall, so it must be a popular place. The paintings change often, so I am quite sure that I have missed some Maybe because of lack of space.


This is a huge mural that covers almost the entire end wall of the building. Notice how the artist has utilized parts of the building. The bird, which I belive is a stork, is a nice detail I didn't notice right away.







These are found in Karolinelund. The park is undergoing renovation, so some parts are closed to the public. But I did manage to get some part and found these within the park. I don't know who the artists are.




The wall surrounding the park is covered all the way along the road. The fox is painted by "Hef" who's real name is Jonny Hefty. Besides painting foxes, he is also a rapper. I have seen several foxes painted by him in different places in Aalborg. I do wonder if he paints anything else too! Next time I will be in town, I am sure there will new art in Karolinelund.

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
CCC's Street Art Contest #93 | 100% Liquid Payout as Prize Pool & Winners of #92


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #121 – Decorated walls at Victoria Station in Port Louis (Mauritius)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!pinmapple 57.040418 lat 9.928545 long STREET ART #122 – Street art in the city of Aalborg (Denmark) d3scr)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Article, Poetry

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I didn't notice the bird either until I read your comment on that. :)

It's a cool mural. Also, I like the last one with the fox, because of the colours

 2 years ago  

I didn't see it right away either. But a great little detail :)

Indeed :))

Great finds @digi-me 😎
I like the first one the most… pretty cool the artist used the air vent thingy… (what is the right English name hahaha lol)
The next 2 are great too. Thanks for sharing 😁
Night night 👋🏻😴

 2 years ago  

Me too! the way the artist is making use of elements on the building itself is really a great idea.

It sure is… such a great work.
I did that once… and used a wall light in a bedroom and incorporated it into the mural for the client.
Will share it one day. It looked cool when it was switched on 😁🤓 and off it didn’t bother the overall feel.

 2 years ago  

That really sounds interesting. Please do share🙂

Ok, I will let you know when I do 😎😉

 2 years ago  

😉

Another great selection of Street Art in Aalborg. I really the first mural with all these details (bird, falling can...). Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.