STREET ART #131 – Amazing street art in Aalborg (Denmark)

in StreetArt2 years ago (edited)

01.jpg

It is clear that Aalborg is once again inviting foreign artists to the city, after a break caused by the pandemic. Some are not finished yet and some were painted earlier on. I was walking from city center to the district calles Vestbyen together with my sister who lives in this area. She knew all of these murals and made sure I saw them. Huge, beautiful murals. Two of them aren't finished yet, but next time I when I will be in Aalborg (october this year), I will go to see them again.



The first one we pass is not finished yet. From what we can see, the subject is reminiscent of the angel Gabriel. My sister says that the artist is South American.


We see the building immediately after we pass through an underpass under the train tracks. It was difficult to get a photo taken as there is only a narrow passage here. I am way to close to the building, but had my back against the wall. An abstract composition created by an American artist named Augustine Kofie



When we got to this great corner painting I felt as if there was something familiar about the style. It turned out to be painted by the Dutch duo Telmo and Miel. My sister tells me that the building is a school, so the motif with a girl and books fits in well. After all, owls are usually also associated with knowledge.


The artist is Lonac who has called his picture "Mornings". A woman who appears to be sitting alone in partial shade with a coffee cup, but with a helper. The artist wants to tell about unity in a difficult time. Like the Covid-19 pandemic, but also about the earthquake in Zagreb in 2020.





Incredibly beautiful, huge portrait that we think looks similar to a photograph. We are unsure if it is finished since the lift is still here. She told me that she saw the artist when he started to paint and even talked to him. One of those mural I have have to go back and have a look at when I am back in october.

You like street art? Join our street art contest ->
CCC's Street Art Contest #110 | 100% Liquid Payout and ecency points as Prize Pool & Winners of #109


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next street art. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!

Latest street art post, check out :
STREET ART #130 – Beautiful portraits done by Burnon in Aalborg (Denmark)


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)

[//]:# (!pinmapple 57.04135 lat 9.93249 long STREET ART #131 – Amazing street art in Aalborg (Denmark) d3scr)

#59

Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Article, Photo

Sort:  

Wahoo stunning murals in Aalborg... The last mural is impressive with this man sitting on the entire wall of the building. Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

Woww @digi-me, but what a wonder, I love them 😍. Thank you for sharing such beauty.🌈

 2 years ago (edited) 

Me too! They are simple beautiful. Looking forward to see when the two of them are finished

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@heroldius(2/5) tipped @digi-me (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!