Wild Wild West

in StreetArt2 years ago (edited)

P1690185.jpg

Not far away from me there is this old cork processing factory surrounded by a tall wall. The factory is not working for a very long time and the buildings inside are ruined and nobody takes care of them (though recently something started to improve there).

The wall is used for graffiti of course. Every year it is painted white or some other plain colour and new art is applied. I never had the chance to see the people who paint those, but it looks like it is some competition with a topic.

The theme for this one was either way "cartoons" or "wild west" :) Or something in between.

P1690191.jpgP1690196.jpg

Those shots I took few years ago and I just remembered about them after seeing one of the graffiti posts on my feed. Today I will just show thematic ones, there is just too many shots (I will save you scrolling :P) and not all are in the theme so I will spit them into two posts.

Even the train is sprayed :p

P1690190.jpg

Do you guys remember "Lucky Luke" cartoon?
I used to watch it when I was a kid :)

P1690152.jpg

P1690155.jpg

P1690212.jpg

And all together on the big wall of fame.

P1690200.jpg

And some other random ones that I will show next time.

P1690184.jpg

No shit Sherlock!

P1690087.jpg

»«
Shot with Lumix DMC-FZ8
All photos and text are my own.



separator flowers.jpg

Sort:  

Hahahahaha, these humans are crazy... It must be Suzy involved in the creation of this inscription 🤣

Hahaha she forgot to add "now feed me!"

Oh! New avatar :)

Hahah, yes, I forgot that part. After all, you heard that now feed me infinite times 🤣

Yep, updated version of me 😅

Best street art I've ever seen and the first time seeing the theme of the Wild Wild West! Whoever painted this has some incredible talent!

Yea they are pretty cool!. I think before those there were some alien stuff.
It is kind of a shame that they are panted over after a while. Some are amazing!

Nice one, Those are some great bits of Street art. I really like the use of photorealism in the faces in cartoony settings. Whoever did it had some skills.

Yep! I would like to catch them doing it sometimes. I don't pass that wall too often and when I do I just try to spot new things. It is pretty awesome.

No shit Sherlock!
:)))

czy ja widzę 8 gwiazdek na popsikanym sprayem pociągu?
aa nie, zdawało mi się 😛

No jak... sa przecie :p

ww.jpg

Really good stuff! :)

Yeaaa... shame they were painted over. It's already something different there now.

I wish a lot of people who have extraordinary work like this in my area. Its very high artistic value :)

It is much better than old scruffy wall.

Wow. Street art in its finest! I just got into this genre and joined a street art contest very recently. Interesting topic but quite difficult to find really good ones. Yours are really good. Excited to see your second post.

I agree that the good ones are sometimes hard to find. Most of the time is just some random little things. I really like large murals, but those I didn't see anywhere near.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
10

Congratulations @ewkaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 64000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Stunning Street Art, especially the cowboy portrait Smile 👍 Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

Thanks a lot! I like the little Lucky Luke with a shadow on a rock :)
They were all very cool!