CCC's Street Art Contest #12 : Clet, Montreal

in StreetArt3 years ago (edited)

Here my entry for the CCC's Street Art Contest #12 hosted by @digi-me. I'm going to try to be original with this style of Street Art that I particularly appreciate, the hijacking of road signs done by the Italian artist Clet :

257  Sur Roy.jpg

Clet Abraham aka Clet explains his approach :

"We are more and more invaded by signage; the urban space delivers a lot of basilar and one-sided messages, which are certainly useful, but to say the least, stupid. On the other hand, I would like the idea of reversibility to be substituted for the unilateral nature of the message, and for a new meaning to be added to the first, guiding other levels of reading." - Source Wikipedia

144  Clet Carré St Louis.jpg

line_hive.jpg

Who :Clet
How :Sticker
Where :Square Saint-Louis, Montreal
When :Unknown

line_hive.jpg

140  Sur Cherrier.jpg

All success to all participants

Sort:  

really nice pics. thx for sharing. wonderfull ideas. i like this stuff!

I think that I passed every day in front of these road signs without seeing their transformation. I like them...