Cats on Holidays [CCC's Street Art Contest #18]

in StreetArt3 years ago

Good morning, Street Art Lovers!

Here is my entry for the CCC's Street Art Contest #18, hosted by @digi-me.

I came across this cute image on the door of a small travel agency in a back alley of Moscow. I entered a small passage between buildings at a larger street and ended up in this place. I found this image so sweet and funny that I had to grab a couple of shots.

p1020025.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

As you see, the building isn't very pretty. Quite the oppose, in fact. It was an old building in desperate need of a new paint job. The guys at the travel agency decided to do something about it... and so they painted their entrance door with this image of a couple of cats enjoying their beach holidays. 😎

p1020024.resized.jpg

Open Full Sized Photo In New Window

I doubt this travel agency is thriving. It was in a real hidden place. I guess it's one of those businesses that survive on word of mouth. Still, I give them credit for the cool advertising on the door! I'd give them a shot, if I was a local.

I hope you enjoyed these shots!


LocationMoscow - Russia
CameraPanasonic Lumix DC-TZ90
Photos2 (Edited with GIMP)


If you want to to participate, here's the link again: CCC's Street Art Contest #18


trincowski_banner.gif

Sort:  

I Love Cats & The Image Us Awesome!
Thanks for sharing and wish You an Awesome
Upcoming Week!
👍🏼😊🐝🌴🐝😊👍🏼

Thank you very much. Who doesn't like cats? 😁

Hi there!
My Sister is actually "afraid" of cats,
(She says she just doesn't like them)
But has no problem with dogs, even large ones...
🤔🙄🤔
I am not a dog fan at all really - but Love Cats!
I have a whole family 2 generations of strays that have adopted Me!
Have an Awesome Monday!
👍🏼😸🐝🌴🐝😸👍🏼

I hate noisy dogs. If they're silent, that's ok but those who keep barking 24/7? Those are a nightmare. 🙄

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 36 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

The art work is really beautiful, Thanks for sharing and good luck for the contest.

Thank you very much!

That's Garfield & his girl 😅

Ahahah! Nice one! 🤭

So cute this two cats...

They sure are! Thanks for the visit! 😉

Kawaii 😀... Thanks for sharing these pics on The StreetArt Community.

Hello, my dear friend @trincowski

You are an extraordinary graffiti seeker

Always attentive to showing unique aspects of the places you have visited.

Very interesting, your publications.

A hug

Thank you very much for that lovely comment, @librepensadora! 🤗

Воспоминания о Москве :)

Да. 😄

A little meow to liven up the place, I love it. !tan


Congratulations, @justinparke You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @trincowski.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 2.990 HIVE

Thanks. I'm glad you like it! 😊


Congratulations @trincowski, You Earned 0.163 TAN & Curators Made 0.114 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 1.930 HIVE

Yay! 🤗
Your post has been boosted with Ecency Points.
Continue earning Points just by using https://ecency.com, every action is rewarded (being online, posting, commenting, reblog, vote and more).

Support Ecency, check our proposal:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

WOW, that is a cool street art. The cat is also cute.

Thanks for the visit and lovely comment. I hope you have a nice and happy Christmas. 😊

Congratulations @trincowski! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Offer a gift to your friends for Christmas
HiveFest⁵ feedback and contest results

How are you? Happy Holiday..