10 Hive dCity Project - Update #1

in Play By Hive3 years ago (edited)

Well my 10 Hive dCity Project has been going for a few weeks now (18 days to be exact), so I thought it was time to give an update on my cities growth.

Plan for My City

This city and series of posts is going to be for people looking to get involved on a low budget. I'm going to target around 10 HIVE, or about $1.50 total investment (at the start of this project), and then will track the growth of the city and income over time.

d2.jpg

City Snapshot

So the growth of my city has been slowed somewhat by the currently high tax rate in dCity. When I first started the city it was earning 15 SIM per day but the tax rate has really climbed lately and my income fell as low as 4 SIM per day at one point but is starting to inch back up and is now 6 SIM per day.

d1.jpg

So har my city has earned a total of 201 SIM (6.7% return on my initial 3000 SIM investment). That isn't enough to buy any new buildings so I will continue to let the SIM build up. I'm holding out for another Job Center which are going for around 550 SIM so it will be awhile yet before my city gets another addition, especially if the tax rate stays so high.

Mining People

I have had some pretty good luck with the mining of people and have managed to mine 3 sets of immigrants. I sold one of the immigrants and bought workers (making a few extra SIM) to avoid any impact from the decrease in popularity from immigrants.
I was also very luck and had the other two sets of immigrants get trained the same day I mined them. Job centers already paying off there.

Since I don't need these workers yet, I have put them out on the market at crazy prices just so they don't reduce my SIM income due to unemployment.

d3.jpg

If any kind souls out there want to give this city a big shot in the arm, please feel free to buy one these workers. No takers? Hahaha. I don't blame you.

Once I have enough to buy another job center I will put these guys to work too. Until then they can sit on the market and not negatively impact my city's growth.

So today's update is a bit short. Not a whole lot more to talk about as not much has happened as far as growth. I will post again in a week or so until then I hope everyone hangs in there and the high tax rates continue to drop.

@playbyhive

Sort:  

Keep growing it and it will treat you right. !BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


Hey @playbyhive, here is a little bit of BEER from @captaincryptic for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.