Hive Power-up Day, and Hive HF 25 Day

in Just Because3 years ago

June 30th, 2021

My first Hive Power-up day post

Yes my post time stamp shows the 30th of June. In Alaska at 4pm that is when the UTC time changes to the next day. Screen shot from Hivebuzz. I missed the first Hive Power Up day due to a lack of funds, and the simple fact that I was a daily power up kind of guy back then. For that first badge you needed to power up 100 Hive to earn the badge, and well, I'm not a great earner on Hive back then, and even still I am a slow earner.

Most of my earnings lately have come from my curation and comment efforts. I finally have enough Hive Powered up that I can actually earn from my voting. I am almost averaging 2 Hive a day on voting.

So power up and earn more on your votes.
power badges.png
In September last year on that first hive power up day I was able to join in on, I had about 6500 HP. I am missing that one big 1000 HP power up bee, but I still hope to get there someday and have all the bee badge sizes.

Today's power up was for 200 HP and that has bought my total Powered up Hive to 8860 HP. I am hoping by years end to have 10,000 HP and I think I can make that.


HF 25

That was for me this morning. I did not even remember it was HF day today until I saw the 2 hour old post from Howo that the fork was done. I personally had no issues logging in, voting or commenting, and until I saw his post, as I mentioned, I had forgotten all about it.

I have gone through a lot of hard forks, and this has to be the cleanest fork so far of any of them. I think the pre-planing of the fork, sticking to the plan, and not allowing to many last minute changes helped the fork smoothness a lot. It also helped that there was a much more solid testing of the fork by front-ends and users all trying to find what the possible glitches may be.

I hope the next fork can run as smoothly and be as well tested.

With the no penalty comment voting, and my ability to give a 5 cent vote at a reasonable vote level, I hope to be able to acknowledge some of the great comments I read on various post. I am more of a consumer than a creator of content, so being able to add encouragement to the people that comment I see as a boon to me.

There are some great comments, and comments keep the creators creating, by letting them know we appreciate their work, but now I can also let the individual that leave real comments know that I also appreciate them keeping the creators creating. It is a very nice circle or feedback loop.


So a nice Hive day over all and I hope the hardfork was as smooth for you as it was for me.

For @hivebuzz, and @traciyork - I am above the cutoff amount for the #HivePUD prize pool, so this is not an entry for it. For @hivebuzz if you could any delegation you may consider for me I would request it be passed on to @iikrypticsii the new account that I sponsored for the helper bee.


Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

Sort:  

They really did a nice job with the HF technically, as you said.. no visible issues.

I also like the changes to curation and can't wait to see how it changes the content and rewarded authors.

Still want to see more focus on marketable changes and the messaging behind them.

I'm looking forward to the comment voting, I have been keeping pretty good track of my curation rewards so next month I should be able to see if there was a significant change.

For HF 26 I am really hoping we can get some traction on making changes to and fixing, formalizing the down vote issue, I doubt it will see any traction but you never know.

I hadn't paid attention to the actual changes the fork might cause, but to be honest, I expected it to be a mess by tonight like the few others I experienced. That notice has popped up daily for a few days, so I was aware it would be today.

Look ! We're still here !

I keep waiting for the rug to be pulled out from under our feet like all the other hard forks, but so far so good.

Congratulations on your timely power up!!!💪

Thank you for the reminder! @bashadow
I can relate as the UTC conversion/cutoff always messes with my power ups too. Knock on wood maybe not this time!🙃

It gets tough remembering sometimes. I was fortunate and saw a couple reminder post.

Thank you soo much! I really appreciate that.

Good luck with your badges, you are pretty dang close to completing them all.

And with the HF, this is my first one and I'm hearing it went miles better than any other. I guess I joined just at the right time.

You are welcome, and getting into crypto is, could be a big boost for you in a few years. It takes time to build an account up, but it can be done by scratch.


Hey @bashadow, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hello @bashadow,

It's great of you to want to decline the delegation that we are going to do. You're not the only one who made this kind of request, but it would create a lot of extra work for us to have to deal with all these exceptions. Therefore, we suggest that you do and manage the delegation yourself to @iikrypticsii

Thank you for your understanding and again congrats for this generous attitude! 👍

PS: Would you mind supporting us by voting for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you. 😇

Yep I understand, it can be hard at times, but thanks all the same, I will just pass the delegation along.

I will ask Asher if he votes you, I have him as my witness proxy.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 63 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
13

Thank you it is appreciated. !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @bashadow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.