Play Time on the Shoreline - Jamaica

in Dronelast year

Hail to the Hive!

I have left my mavic pro back in the UK and borrowed a drone from @diveratt as he has a spare DJI mini 2 now he has upgraded. I am immensely impressed with it as it is extremely easy to travel with and the controller is a massive upgrade too. Someasy to set up and so portable, great quality, tiny, compact. I think I am switching to this. It’s travel perfection.

F8E70367-25B8-41C7-84A8-A4BB881C59B4.jpeg

I have been faffing around with it recently at the new hotel ( in between redstripes and world cup matches) and even in the windy wewther she held her own.

E4BFCD43-36EB-4179-AD04-E67DA6E88598.jpeg

I’ll be honest and fess up that these are just lifted screenshots from the video imwas taking but even so the imagery is great. I had a hoot flying the bird around although I was a teeny bit worried on low battery flying against a bit of headwind back. All good though, we made it 🙃.

43CB6237-78AE-4635-A40D-803BB090BC90.jpeg

I am super chuffed I got to mess around in the air again and am now itching for more. I thought I would include some black and white images too as the coastline waves and cliffs begged for it.

00123522-5A55-4C0E-896D-A1AF0C781072.jpeg

I have started to grow in confidence flying with this set up. The ease of putting it together. It compact portability. Jist takes so much arse ache out of the equation.

902C0402-E92A-4C8D-80B3-254FD8FA232D.jpeg

I am starting to want to fly every day! Is that bad? Is it? Nahhhh I’ll be sharing loads more soon.

561E11E1-6E21-42FE-BC40-AB1629DF504C.jpeg

Until then, I’m sending thrse from ‘ Home Sweet Home ‘

SHGIF.gif

NEON.gif

Sort:  

Damn, some of these shots look like they've been taken out of a movie or something. Absolutely love the angles colors on these.

Thats why i love playing with these toys.you can get angles and perspectives otherwise unreachable

Even though I have my fair share of experiences and "skill" with remote control devices, I've never had the guts to "pilot" the controls of a drone. The damage would just be too costly, so I never asked, nor tried. 😂

But I do enjoy a nice little drone shot, especially those fast "zoomy" scenes we see in a lot of videos thesedays.

When they are in GPS mode they are so easy to control. If you take your thumbs off the controls the drone just stops dead in mid air. Ststionary. So you have time to reorient yourself before continuing. Makes it effortless. Now I’ve said that i will probably crash it tomorrow 😂

If you take your thumbs off the controls the drone just stops dead in mid air

Okayyy, that I definitely did not know about. Damn, it seems that drone technology is way smarter than I thought it was.

Now I’ve said that i will probably crash it tomorrow

I bet you'll be just fine, don't worry too much. 😂

Fingers crossed ( just not on the controller )

heavy breathing

untitled.gif

untitled.gif

I need me one of them things!

They’re great fun and you can get some awesome shots

o maaan.. Jamaica..
really nice shots!

Thanks @speko . Shame it’s been so windy or i would have flown more

o man, tell me about wind.. winds just love Ireland, haha..
hope to get some nice weather when when im not so much busy, but dats impossible.. mostly im just lookin through the window and dreaming about flying.
happy flying man

😀. Thanks @speko ! Hope you get back in the air soon

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thanks @thekittygirl and @innerblocks much appreciated!

Wow, I really got lost in the view of the pictures that i didn't pay attention to any of the text written. This is an amazing piece, you must be an experienced drone driver.

Nice pictures you have captured, it is the most amazing view I have encountered for today.

Thanks for sharing.

They aren’t that difficult to fly. It was a bit too windy thkugh and i was a little worried it wouldn’t make it back against the wind. Luckily it did!

I have always wanted a drone, apart from the cost, the fear of crashing it into something creeps me out.

Should sell as marketing shots, cause it sure made me want to go there!

I took some shots of a guy jumping off the cliff and bought me a lot of beer! That works for me :)

I want to fly there too!!!!!! ;-) great pictures!

Today i am just messing around from the in laws back yard. Working on a couple of posts. Having fun!

Having fun, one of the most important parts 😉Keep it up 👍

Bring your friends to play Hive Lotto !PGM

A successful person is one who can lay a firm foundation with the bricks that others throw at him or her.
(David Brinkley)

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @hive-loto

remaining commands 1

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444